Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    RC Enthusiast

2 - 3S Batteries

Ok, I have been playing with my E-MAXX brushless for a couple of months now using 2 - 2S batteries. I am currently upgrading some broken parts and upgrading some parts that are not broken but just upgrading to toughen up my truck. I just ordered 2 - 3S batteries to move up. The Hobby shop told me not to because I will just start breaking everything. Now mind you, that is when everything was stock. Here is a list of the upgrades I will be making before I even install the 2 - 3S batteries:

FLM10900 chassis
    FLM19000 shock towers (2)
    FLM10200 Front Combo Bulkhead
    FLM10300 Rear Combo Bulkhead
    FLM11000 Bulkhead Braces (Front & Rear)
    FLM15500 Rear Skid Plate
    FLM15600 Front Skid Plate
    RPM80462 A-Arms Black (2)
    RPM80942 True Track Rear A-Arms Black
    Traxxas Big Bore Shocks (8)

I haven't ordered any upgrades for driveshafts, axles or anything else. So my questions are these:

1) What else might you suggest that I think about upgrading for use with 2 - 3S batteries?

2) In your opinion, Am I making good upgrades with the parts I listed to make my E-MAXX a much stronger truck?

3) I like the Big Bore Shocks, but the springs seem too soft. What springs would you suggest using with the Big Bore Shocks?

4) Would you suggest a different set of wheels and/or tires? If so, what would you suggest?

RC Champion
    I would skip the combo bulks and go to the Ultimate Hybrid 1/8 scale bulks. I would also skip on aluminum skid plates. They will definitely not last long. Titanium skids are the way to go. Even the integy titanium skids have good reviews and I think they are your only option unless you happen to come across Hardcore Racing ti skids. Whatever you choose, put the rpm skid protectors on your list. They are not skid plates.

I did not like the Big Bore shocks and now both of my trucks run Unlimited Engineering Supershocks. Some say they are the best shocks for emaxx on the market.