Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My Rally Car

RC Qualifier

My Rally Car

Well this is my newbie rally car build. I am still new to the hobby and learning my way with cars. So far this is it.
    Next thing i am looking to upgrade or add is sway bars

RC Qualifier
    Nice rig! What kind of wheels and tires are those?

RC Qualifier
    suprasales wheels they were cheap 29.99 for all 4 they seem to be holding well.
    thanks a lot!

RC Champion
    Sweet looking Rally there
    With great brushless comes great responsibility.

RC Qualifier
    Thanks revoman78!!! any recommended upgrades? I just ordered my sway bars online 5 minutes ago. I couldn't wait!

RC Champion
    It looks like you have done a lot of the basic upgrades. What are you doing with the car? Bashing? Racing? Speed Runs? or just everything? The upgrades you get kinda depend on what you use your car for and how hard you use it.

RC Qualifier
    Well im more for bashing. I just like to have my car handle good. Speed is always good but i am not trying to spend money on a new esc/motor combo... so vxl for now . I just want to get some of the basics out. Iv never crashed my car either so I dont know what else to do to it.

RC Champion
    Have you looked into some RPM arms. Also what battery are you using?

RC Qualifier
    yes I have seen those, but I don't really feel the need to upgrade them yet unless my stock ones break. And im using a 2s 25c 5000mah lipo and a 3s 40c 4300mah lipo

RC Qualifier