Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    79

    Receiver Question

    Hey guys, I have a new question for you regarding the stock 5ch receiver in the EMBE. Would it be possible to plug all of the following into it:
    • ESC
    • Single steering servo
    • RPM Sensor
    • Voltage/Temp Sensor
    • Castle CC Blower
    • Castle CC BEC


    I'm thinking NOT since two of the slots are for Ch1 (the original two steering servos). If not, where are there opportunities to combine wires? Maybe the CC Blower and the BEC?

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    728
    U can run all of those you just need a servo y harness.

  3. #3
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,316
    You can feed the BEC into the open channel 1 slot...

    Channel 1 - BEC
    Channel 1 - Steering servo
    Channel 2 - ESC
    Channel 3 - Blower (or 4 or 5)
    Channel 4 -
    Channel 5 -

    I am not 100% sure where the RPM, voltage, or temp sensors plug into.
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  4. #4
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    79
    Ah! OK. I didn't know if mixing two things on Ch1 would cause any problems, but the BEC isn't sending a signal so I guess it's OK. The y harness is also a great idea. Now I just need to find a cheap iPod Touch.

  5. #5
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    Posts
    6,731


    RPM, Voltage, temp have their own slot, they can't be plugged into any other channel.

  6. #6
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,316
    Thanks for the picture Fan... I thought so but did not want to give shoddy advice.

    In that case you can stuff the blower and BEC into any open channel after you plug in the items you want control over. The power (+/-) is ran in parallel on receivers. Only the signal wire is different for each channel... except for channel 1 on Traxxas receivers.
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  7. #7
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    79
    For some reason I thought that the voltage and temp sensors used one channel. Maybe because they are sold together.

  8. #8
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,316
    According to Fan's post, they do.
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  9. #9
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    150
    Yes they do. They plug into eachother....

  10. #10
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    79
    Ha! I can't believe I missed that. Even with the picture. Duh. Thanks guys.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •