Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    25

    mm2 in summit can you do it

    hey guys i was wondering if you could run a mm2 in the summit if so what gearing. and can you run it with the stock nimh batteries

  2. #2
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    25
    can you run it

  3. #3
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Wolfslash16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Riverton Utah
    Posts
    4,509
    Yes, you could, but you'll run the risk of breaking more parts. If you put the MM2 in the Summit you could use E-Revo gearing. You can use it with nimh's, but it would be low on power and run time, getting lipos would be well worth it. Hope this helps!
    2SummitE/TmaxxVillainSlash2&4SlayerPndeTeton

  4. #4
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    25
    thank you very much i will look into the gearing any suggestions on what type of lipo

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    778
    of course you can... but beware of the obvious (parts break eaiser and some should be upgraded to handle the extra power you plan on giving it. Do some reading, lots of threads on this.
    To SUMMIT up, its my coolest RC.

  6. #6
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    25
    ok thanks i will do that

  7. #7
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Wolfslash16's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Riverton Utah
    Posts
    4,509
    For lipos, I would get some SPC 2s 8200mah. Read this thread, it should help a lot.

    http://traxxas.com/forums/showthread...-50c-7.4-Lipos.
    2SummitE/TmaxxVillainSlash2&4SlayerPndeTeton

  8. #8
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    778
    Also, Id start playing with shimming your diffs. There are a few tuitorials... but its kinda a learning experience.
    To SUMMIT up, its my coolest RC.

  9. #9
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. JimmyNeutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, Michigan
    Posts
    12,316
    I am trying to figure out how an ESC change is going to break more parts?



    The MM2 can run brushed or brushless... if you want more programmablility, the MM2 is an option that will definitely get you that.
    Whatever it is I just typed... could be wrong.

  10. #10
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    778
    Seeing as the majority of summit mm2 upgraders use a brushless motor. I just guessed he`d be going brushless too.

    Especially with his name.. lol

    But I could be wrong... maybe mr.brushless will confirm.
    To SUMMIT up, its my coolest RC.

  11. #11
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    927
    i'd use 6s in the summit and gear low, using 6s my MM2 is just as smooth as a stock summit, I went trail/ crawling with my ERBE on 4s and it cogged a lit and was a bit jumpy, real hard to go slow, but with 6s it started up considerably smoother.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •