Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Sway bar set-up

  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    South Texas
    Posts
    6

    Sway bar set-up

    Hey everyone,

    I have a slayer on order and want to add the sway bar kit(#5998). On the description for the kit it says That it will not work with the rear bumper. Is there any way around this or should I go with a different Brand(tekno)?

    Thanks in advance!!!

  2. #2
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    39
    I bought the traxxas kit and it works just fine on my slayer....

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    South Texas
    Posts
    6
    Ok cool. Anyone know why they say it Would only work with the wing and not the bumper?

  4. #4
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    69
    Mis-print I think. I installed it on my slayer pro with no issues at all.

    Bill

  5. #5
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Russia Samara
    Posts
    75
    To improve this upgrade?

  6. #6
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. fallonguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Dayton Nv.
    Posts
    3,182
    The *Can not be used with stock rear bumper mount setup. Must be used with rear wing mount #5411* is from the revo instruction. The slayer kit is almost the same as the revo kit but in the slayer you have to have the slayer rear bumper because the rear mounting plate is molded into the slayer rear bumper. I think when they first came out with the slayer kit it had the revo instruction with it. I really don't know because I had an extra revo kit and I put that on my slayer.
    Last edited by fallonguy; 05-16-2013 at 12:12 PM.
    I wanted to put a really cool signature but I ran

  7. #7
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    151
    When I first got my Original Slayer they hadnt come out with the Slayer sway bars yet, ( i pre ordered my slayer) They only had the Revo ones. So that day I went home with shelling out around 500 bux with nothing more than a sway bar kit in hand. But when my truck did come in I had no issues with the sway bars mounting up. I still have them on there to this day.

  8. #8
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    13
    I got the sway bar kit from Tekno and it bolts right up with out having to cut or drill.



  9. #9
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Yardley PA
    Posts
    82
    I also just bought the tekno kit and the rear hits the head of the 3.3. Not a fan.
    Slayer Pro,Nitro Rustler,Jato,Slash 2wd,Slash 4wd.

  10. #10
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Brawley, CA
    Posts
    78
    Does anyone have any experience with the hot racing sway bars? Looking for a good set. Recommendations welcome


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    2wd Slash , slayer pro 4x4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •