RC Qualifier

Do your inner rear axle bearings require more maintenance?

Ever since my inner rear axle bearing seized I've been paying close attention to said bearings. I don't run in water but it appears after every two runs the inner rear bearings get crunchy while all other axle bearings remain smooth even the front inners . The rears get abused a lot or maybe it's just me

Anyways I now check all inner bearings after every run, and plan on running near neutral camber as I've been running negative for a while. I assume negative camber puts more stress on the bearing. Anywho are you guys finding similar results?

I had issues with my inner bearings too. I bought some Avids, and I've been using them for 3 months now. There're still perfect, no seized, or crunchy bearings for me. Good luck, just wanted to let you know your not alone.
    2SummitE/TmaxxVillainSlash2&4SlayerPndeTeton

RC Qualifier
    yup, inners go faster than outer wheels bearings for me.
    To SUMMIT up, its my coolest RC.

I went boca sealed ceramics for inner and outer wheel bearings.also inner and outer pinion bearings over 6 months wheel bearings are fine still.

Sent using lipo power
    Mountains cant stop me
    they have tried

RC Qualifier
    Ok I will consider better brand bearings

One big mistake I did thinking oil was attracting too much dirt because dirt was caking inside the hub carrier making my bearings crunchy I decided to run my bearings dry after a rebuild and... it permanently locked up one bearing and destroyed the other ie all the balls fell out oh well

The traxxas ones are not expensive at least.i keep some extras with me,just in case

Sent using lipo power
    Mountains cant stop me
    they have tried

RC Champion