RC Enthusiast

Rustler Aluminum Parts

Hey guys, I have absolutely every RPM part on my rustler at this time, but I have been noticing that I have been bending some steering pins and that my RPM caster blocks are curvy and when I put a new pin in I have to kind of bend it back to allow the pin to go in. To me, just my opinion, I think this is causing stress on the steering pin to bend again. So I I was thinking of buying some aluminum caster blocks from STRC and noticed through tower hobbies I have a coupon for $10 off of 50, so I got the okay from the wife and I want to take advantage of that. Should I go ahead and get the aluminum bearing carriers for the front and rear also? Let me know what you all are running and allowing your rusty's to be very durable. I currently have RPM a-arms all fours, caster blocks, bearing carriers all fours, bumper, aluminum tranny, rear bumper. and traxxas aluminum shock caps. So as you can see, I am new to this aluminum stuff, just want to make sure I don't get anything that is going to bend but instead save the bending. Thanks and Dad, your input would be appreciated

RC Racer
    hello, i have beat my poor rustler to death for a couple of years now, and i have a box of cast off parts i call the learning curve. i run my rustler mostly on pavment. what i have finally put together that will hold up pretty good for me is aluminum front bulkhead,aluminum front shock tower,aluminum caster blocks and rear bearing carriers aluminum trans, rpm or t-bone front bumper and t-bone rear bumper. for my a-arms i use pro-line wide set-up front and rear running traxxas front wheels all around, i can rotate my tires. i do not use a wheely bar, i use steel weight under the battery and up front under the shock tower. my goals are fast with it on the ground and body right side up. 3950kv motor with 3-cell-----kz903

RC Champion
    ^^ this.

Alum castor blocks is a good idea. Also good job getting the ok from the wifey hehehe.