Thread: carpet oval

RC Competitor

carpet oval

so I ordered a body for the carpet season hoping it would come in on time. the race was saturday nite(20th). I recived my truck in the mail at 12 on friday, then lost power at 12:30.no power,no airbrush,but I got power back that night and here she is.

the track

the next morning. they call it the bash class,wounder why?

this is my first time using the airbrush on a body,first none micro body

does anyone have a link to a helpful oval tuning how-to?or tips) I did pretty good for my first carpet oval but lots of traction rolling. Its a "spec" class I belive, only stock or rpm parts,do whatever you want to them.

can you use non-stock tires?

maybe adjust the ride height and 47.5 wt oil in front and 40wt in the rear?

im no xpert on racing, infact i just drive around the track for fun. maybe softer springs.
    Slash 2wd, Slash 4x4, 30th digger, Rustler VXL

RC Competitor
    only stock tires, they told me the kumos are best for this track with the most traction and im using the tires with the least amount of traction on front. I dont know why they say that because traction is no issue for me. you can use tire compound but that made TR even worst.

its a very fun track. we do oval, figure 8 with cross-over jump(for truck), small circuit, and we are trying to set up a indoor "carpet" short course track. the only problem is how clean my truck is after a race

Accepting requests for bashing at GREENWOOD BASHPLEX in Pittsburgh PA!! Check the thread in the track buddy forum and reply there or pm
    I see you are using tape on the rt ft tire. Try the rear also.

Lower the ride height as much as possible(raise or trim the body if you need to, to get that chassis lower.

Add negative camber to both rt side tires, run between 1.5 and 2.5
    Ya can't polish fertilizer...

RC Qualifier
    Get the left side down to minimum ride height. Our track is 1/2". Right a little higher.