Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4

    Help! Brand new car-unlock problem

    Hi all,
    Just bought a new car and when I should unlock it, it says:
    Lockable power system not detected. A lockable system is required in The "lock/unlock" section.

    What should I do? The "Veh" in The upper corner in the app is red.

    Thanks
    Fred in Sweden

  2. #2
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    21
    My problem when I first tried to "unlock" was I had an old Itouch with a thin case on it. I left case on and that extra thickness through the connection plug off a tad and a good connection was not made. I took the case off for the unlock and it was perfect. Unless you are using the app for information, once you unlock, you really dont need a Iphone or Itouch connected.

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4
    When you sa "case ", what do you mean?

  4. #4
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    21
    I had a protective case on my Itouch. It made the Itouch to thick to properly seat in the connector on the controller.

  5. #5
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    4
    Ah... ok. I have tryed two diffrent phones and none of them had that. I read somewhere that it could be the ESC that is the problem. I just want to ask If there could be a setting in the app that i have misset, before i take the car back to the hobby store?

  6. #6
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    118
    You could just flash the ESC to a genuine Mamba Monster firmware, this way all of those annoying Traxxas features and locks will be gone.

    Infos:
    http://traxxas.com/forums/showthread...ed-Castle-ESCs

    Settings file:
    http://www.traxxas.com.ar/castle/GenuineCastleV1.01.zip

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •