RC Competitor

Stampede won't run?

So, I am new to the RC car hobby. I recently purchased a Traxxas Stampede 2wd xl-5 with the Titan 12T 550 motor. Today, I received a 4200mah 7 cell battery in the mail as the 3000mah 7 cell didn't give me much running time. I used both batteries earlier today fully charged...well, just now the new 4200mah finished charging again and I plugged it in and the esc lights up, the receiver works the servo just fine, but now it won't run. I have no idea what could be the issue...I've tried to recalibrate the esc and receiver, but it doesn't seem to be working like it did the first time. I am charging the 3000mah battery that came with it and will try that one. Should I not have used the 4200mah battery with the stock Stampede? Any help or insight will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

RC Champion
    No that battery is great for the stampede, thats not the problem.
    Are both the motor wires connected to the esc? Are the wires damaged?
    If that isn't the problem the motor might be fried. They are known for that. Connect each of the motor wires to each end of a aa battery and see if it runs.
    "I like rc cars"....."WHAT? YOU'RE KIDDING!"

RC Competitor
    Nothing appears to be damaged. A double A battery? Nothing happens when I touch the motor to the ends of the double A battery. I Just got this Stampede a week ago

RC Qualifier
    Quote Originally Posted by EvilE123 View Post
    Nothing appears to be damaged. A double A battery? Nothing happens when I touch the motor to the ends of the double A battery. I Just got this Stampede a week ago
    Did you buy it new, or used? Just curious maybe if you bought it used you got someone else headache
    I have only come here seeking knowledge

RC Competitor
    Quote Originally Posted by MidnightPumpkin View Post
    Did you buy it new, or used? Just curious maybe if you bought it used you got someone else headache
    I bought it new

RC Turnbuckle Jr.