Thread: Traxxas sucks

RC poster

Angry Traxxas sucks

I have had my Tmaxx for a lil over a year and i have had nuthin but problems from day one i thought i would be able to enjoy my highly expensive rc truck but i was wrong i am selling mine and going somewhere else

RC Racer
    what kinda problems and then maybe we could help a little.

RC Champion
    Nitro isn't for everyone. Don't blame the car, because with someone experienced with nitro i bet the truck would be just fine. If you hate it, go to electric. Traxxas certainly does not suck, if they did then they would not be one of the top if not the top Remote Control car company. So stop bashing traxxas because you can't get your truck to run right.

Like I said, nitro is not for everyone. Especially not for a beginner. Ive been useing nitro trucks for a lil more than 10 years, and once you are experienced with nitro you love the truck. But if you are not experienced, they can be very stressful. I recommend getting a good electric truck (stampede or slash) because electric is good for beginners. You don't want to start with a top dollar nitro truck either, starting with say a Nitro Sport is much easier because it is smaller and has a good beginner engine.

Just my 2 cents
    Hows that nitro taste on your electric?

RC Champion
    If I have learned one thing since I have been on this forum. Bad mouthing traxxas is like going home and telling your wife she has put on weight.
    In both situations the results aren't going to be good.

RC Racer
    Quote Originally Posted by tmaxx72 View Post
    I have had my Tmaxx for a lil over a year and i have had nuthin but problems from day one i thought i would be able to enjoy my highly expensive rc truck but i was wrong i am selling mine and going somewhere else