RC Champion

track tire choice for my 2wd slash

looking for a little more bite than these kumho tires are providing at the track. when i was brushed i was spinning and sliding out to much. i just put a vxl setup on it so im just gonna assume it will be worse.

RC Qualifier
    Pro line calibers pretty good all around track tire.

RC Champion
    ok. now soft or super soft? thx for the advice. im a bit of a newb here.

RC Qualifier
    I'm kinda cheap so I go for the soft, also ask the other people or track owners what works best on their track, people will usually help you out.

RC Champion
    hey thx. ya i asked a few people and they said basically the smaller the nobs on the tires the better for packed dirt tracks.

RC Qualifier
    If its hard and tacky maybe go with aka wishbones

RC Champion
    kool. thx for the input. ya the only 2 tracks i go to cause they are close arent dusty and arent very loose. ill go to a few hobby shops and see if they got any of these tires you suggested or anything closest to them.

RC Champion
    redlightrandy...I think you may also like the Proline Caliber M4 which are super soft.....the knobs are a little to small for my track (loose dirt over hard pack), but work well if there is very little loose dirt. I use the Gladiators for our track, M2 up front-medium coumpound and M3 soft coumpound on the rears.
    "enjoy your ride"

Dennis

RC Champion
    kool. thx for the input. so im leaning towards the pl caliber for most track conditions. probably soft(m3) compound.

RC Champion
    I really like mine (PL Gladiators M3) on our track and if you do chose the Caliber M4s, they will be great on hard pack or street, great side and forward bite. The only thing I don't like about the tires with the small knobs is that they do not look like real truck tires, but.....they sure do work
    "enjoy your ride"

Dennis

Quote Originally Posted by redlightrandy View Post