RC poster

Is a Dynamite fuze 5800kv a good choice for the rusty? Need opinions

Just as title says is the dynamite fuze 5800kv motor esc combo any good,and any good in a rustler?I have read good and bad things about it in general,,just wanting more opinions on this to determine whether or not its for me or not,im just wanting something low maintinence,quick,can do wheelies and not get really hot..Any advice is appreciated. Thanks in advance!!

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    I would go with a lower kv motor personally. Even if used strictly on road I think you might have heat issues. A lower kv motor also has more torque which equals more wheelies if that's what you're after. They can also be geared higher for speed.
    I don't have shelf queens, I have bash kings!

I have had no first hand experience with them but I know the hobby shop my son works at has had numerous problems with those systems. Lot of programing issues.
    BlindMan Racing
    Rusty - MERV - Pede 4x4-Alias
    SPC Lipo Power

I had one and only last about 3 runs. You get what you play for. The motor is great but not the Esc. Maybe the motor was too high but it even ran hit on the velineon.
    Simply the best. The beautiful Traxxas SRT and TCP

RC Champion
    Most local Hobby shops push that brand. . . They keep saying they are made by Castle so it's a good brand . . . But I have heard about many issues with them and a friend of mine I think has that same KV motor and he got the program card but it still has heat issues and just doesn't seem all that great. . I think if I were going to get a brushless and save money I would get some tacon motor and ESC.

RC Champion
    yep tacon are the way forward for good value and performance but if you have a little extra cash to blow look into the castle 3800 sct combo
    Does more $ = More fun?
    Rustler VXL

RC Champion