Thread: E-Revo Mini VXL

RC Qualifier

E-Revo Mini VXL

Hello everyone
    I am a newbie to the rc world, just got my first "real" rc car, an E-Revo Mini VXL, and ill never buy a cheap aa battery powered ripoff again!
    I have some videos on youtube, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dx3mfqK174M
    I am just wondering if anyone could tell me what basic upgrades would be the best for my car? It works awesome, but i just wanna drive faster and harder lol but i dont want to do a complete overhaul, just some basic upgrades, any ideas? thanks all!

RC Racer
    RPM a-arm (rear and front)
    RPM knuckles (front)
    Aluminum toe links and push rods (front and rear)
    Traxxas Steel CV Driveshaft
    maybe a center diff
    MERV

RC Competitor
    +1 for the rpm a-arms
    +1 for the rpm knuckles but I would do front and rear
    rpm front bumper is a good buy as well along with the traxxas wheelie bars.
    I would leave the stock toe link and push rods though. I had aluminum and bent on the first flip.
    With the rpm arms and knuckles and stock rods it is set-up perfect in my opinion.

rpm arms and parts are also guaranteed and if they break they will replace them. I have had some good flips and wipe outs and so far so good. I kind of feel that is indestructible but I am sure it is only a matter of time before something else will break.

I died my hole frame and rods black. As soon as I get the hpi mesh 2.2 rims and v-groove tires mounted I am going to post pics.

Nice video!! I like the chains!!
    Last edited by speedstang91; 03-09-2011 at 07:01 PM.

RC Qualifier
    Quote Originally Posted by JonasRafael View Post
    RPM a-arm (rear and front)
    RPM knuckles (front)
    Aluminum toe links and push rods (front and rear)
    Traxxas Steel CV Driveshaft
    maybe a center diff
    Rpm knuckles front and rear, they are cheap, work great (way better than stock) and are guaranteed.