Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RC Qualifier

I think my nitro stampede is messed up?

I just got a nitro stampede with the 1.5 pro engine. I just started to break the engine in today. And after the first tank everything was fine. But i notice that in the middle of the heat sink it bubbles a little bit while i start the truck.

Is this normal? I just took this thing out of the box and i am new to this. Also maybe i tuned it wrong? It says for tanks 2 thru 4 to turn the high speed needle in 15' clockwise. Maybe i turned it the wrong way?

Any help will be great.

In the book it says not to change settings while breaking it in. But on this page in the book it says to. Also there is a diagram. and it has lines in a circle do i just adjust the needle to the lines in this diagram.?

I'm so lost

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    If it is bubbling around the glow plug, where the blue wire goes in the middle of the heat sink, check to see if it is loose. Your truck should have came with a tool for removing/installing the glow plug. Tighten it until it is snug.

When adjusting the needle, do not use the lines in the diagram, you have to approximate the amount of degrees of turn based on where the needle started from the factory.

RC Racer
    Mine did the same exact thing...I think my pictures of it still may be on this site somewhere. I went through a couple glow plugs till I got it to stop bubbling. Just be carefull when tightening it...it's very easy to strip out a head and once you've done that then you're even worse off than some little bubbles comin out. Try to get through your break in period with the bubbling then once you're done change out the glow plug because chances are your original plug will be shot anyways.

RC Qualifier
    Guys i give up this thing keeps messing up. I have no idea what it's called but some metal bar was hitting a wire and it burnt it a little bit

Don't give up! You'll get through this! Take a deep breath... see... that's better now isn't it!