Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RC Enthusiast

My first SUMMIT build. (from scratch)

I have officially begun my very first Summit build. As I am relatively new to this whole hobby, I will be relying on you guys to help me with decisions throughout the build. I live in Florida so there there is not a lot of places for crawling. I'm basically trying to build a high performance monster. Pretty much all moving parts will be some type of alloy, whether it is aluminum, titanium or steel. I'm open to all suggestions. This will be a relatively slow build as I, like most, do not have unlimited income. Thanks for visiting the thread.

CodyWorks

RC Enthusiast
    Now if I can just figure out how to post pictures.
    Last edited by CodyWorks; 08-18-2014 at 10:38 PM.

Picture Posting Tutorial
    Here's the first help. ^^^
    Alt-248 on the number pad =

RC Enthusiast
    You sir, are a gentleman and a scholar.

RC Champion
    If you don't have a lot of places to crawl don't build/buy a Summit. Learn from my EXPENSIVE mistake. If you want speed, build an Erevo. And don't use a lot of metal or alloy.
    Slash MT, 1/10 Summit.

RC Enthusiast

Chassis and receiver box... All RPM A-arms.

RC Enthusiast

Extended A-arms for the rear..

RC Enthusiast
    @Summitbasher420... I'm not looking for super speed. Mainly just a monster truck w/ enough power to make me happy. If I'm not happy with the end result, I'll just chalk it up as an expensive learning experience haha

RC Champion
    That's why I suggest an Erevo!! You could start off using two Titan 550's, then if you want more speed go brushless.

BTW it's summitbasher240 because this is a family friendly Forum. LoL
    Slash MT, 1/10 Summit.

RC Enthusiast
    Honest mistake lol

RC Champion
    Did you get my PM (private message)?
    Slash MT, 1/10 Summit.

RC Enthusiast
    Yeah, just responded. Thank you.

RC Qualifier