RC Enthusiast

Diff set up for bashing

Hi all and happy new year. I'm new to Rc as my sons and I just got into the hobby. We have a slash 4x4 that started as a stampede vxl (10 yr old insisted on a Monster truck). He's since realized that slashes are way more fun to drive (stability) so I converted to a lcg. I've done a bunch of stuff along the way like rpm bumpers, techno drive shafts, big bore shocks, proline f-11 beadlocks with streetfighters and badlands. I'm learning a lot and having fun. Next upgrade will be a king headz mount with revo slipper as we recently blew out the bearing. It's now been well over a year and the diffs have never been apart and it seems like it's time for them to be re-oiled or greased. We drive either on the street at our house or out in the desert (so-cal Mohave area, we are a dirt biking family) hence the exchangeable tires. It is very loose on top with tiny pebbles/rocks on top of hard pack where we ride. I realize these are very different surfaces but was hoping to find a good middle ground for both as I'm not into redoing this every time we go out riding. I've done a bunch of searching to try and appease the "do a search" peeps out there but are so many different answers and most are for racing set ups with center diffs. So finally the question, what do I run in the diffs? Grease? Oil? Weights? Those who run center diffs need not respond. Thanks!

RC Champion