Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Measure speed?

  1. #1
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    138

    Measure speed?

    Is there a way to measure the speed accurately of my Slash 4x4?

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Mesa az
    Posts
    339
    GPS is what I use

  3. #3
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    146
    +1 Wakesurfer98,
    Cheapo GPS zip tied to the chassis. Close for me and my P4DE.

    Goat

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    647
    Which cheapo gps do you have.


    Oh and I use an old Android phone I have and I downloaded a gps speedometer seems to work good.

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    398
    I have a TomTom is it possible to do it with that if so how do I get to the screen .
    Slash 4x4 MMP/2800kv

    Slash 4x4 LGC MM2/2650kv

  6. #6
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. El Sob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    El Sobrante, Ca
    Posts
    7,543
    On my Ultimate edition iuse the telemetry to get the speed of my truck. I have heard it is pretty good but I will personally check it myself soon.
    Slash Ultimate, ET-3S, 2400, MIP, King Headz, RPM

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Mesa az
    Posts
    339
    I use an e trex model and it works fine.

  8. #8

  9. #9
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    146
    Quote Originally Posted by RallyX3s View Post
    Which cheapo gps do you have.


    Oh and I use an old Android phone I have and I downloaded a gps speedometer seems to work good.

    I picked up an old Magellan eXplorist 210 at a local pawn shop for 50 bucks. Cheap enough for me at the time. I cant bring myself to strap my iphone 4 to anything I'm gonna be driving. I ain't that good.

    Goat
    Last edited by KC5H; 01-04-2014 at 10:39 PM.

  10. #10
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. humayrayakongkinaon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Long Beach, California
    Posts
    6,405
    I want to try Garmin 301,201,or 101, you can get them on ebay starting @ $50 used. I do need some sort of device for speedrun that I do
    | Rally GT8 Powered By CC |

  11. #11
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    138
    Appreciate all the responses. Thank you.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •