RC Racer

Considering upgrading my 2wd stampede

I have the lower end stampede. 2wd (brushed motor, I think?) and nimh batteries to power it.

I am considering upgrading it however. I want to get the Titan 3785 12T brushed motor. (Or brushless if it is possible) What are some things I would need to consider when upgrading my truck? I'm fairly new to rc vehicles and am still learning the basics. So any tips and pointers are appreciated.

RC Qualifier
    Welcome!

There's basically endless amounts of upgrades you can do, but I'll attempt to point you in the right direction.

Aluminum castor blocks
    Aluminum rear hub carriers
    Aluminum adjustable rear camber links
    Aluminum shock caps
    Aluminum bulkhead
    Aluminum steering blocks
    Big bore shocks
    RPM a-arms
    RPM skid plate
    2.4 radio
    Bearings all the way around
    RPM front bumper or the slash 2x4 front bumper
    Proline Trencher tires
    Steel yokes
    Stampede 4X4 drive shafts
    Temperature gun

These are the general upgrades, but will get you a pretty tough truck. Looks good too!

If you go brushless, be sure to get a good charger and some lipos. You'd be all set.

If you want, you can look through my build thread to see what all I've done to mine.
    http://traxxas.com/forums/showthread...uot-build-quot
    Last edited by ithrowstones; 12-01-2013 at 05:25 PM.
    Never trust a fart.

RC Racer
    As for going brushless, Can I simply switch out the motor to a brushless motor? Or is there any other precautions I need to follow when going to a brushless motor?

Also, what would you recommend for a brushless motor?

EDIT: Just noticed you listed a 4x4 drive shaft. Upgrading this makes it 4wd? If so that's awesome.

RC Qualifier
    You need a esc ( speed controller) and Brushless motor. Traxxas VXL or a Castle system is what I recommend. The 4x4 drive shafts are just more beefy.
    2x Stampede VXL
    Stampede 4x4

RC Racer
    Quote Originally Posted by No One View Post