RC Enthusiast

New rally with mamba monster (new member)

Hey guys i just bought my first traxxas and im pretty new to RC
    I ran it with the stock velenion system on a 3s and it was getting way to hot and had to cool down alot.
    I decided to get a Mamba Monster 2200 and esc.
    Installation was easy and i ran it with the 3s lipo (6400mah 25c) it seemed slower than the velenion system.
    Im assuming its because the motor is lower KV. After doing alot of reading people are saying the 4s is "crazy" fast so i bought a Gens Ace 4s (5000mah 40c)
    OK this speed was definatley faster but only seemed a bit faster than the velenion system. So i am kind of dissapointed. I watch you-tube vids and there is guys pulling crazy wheelies. My car does not wheelie at all. NOt even a little bit... I am running the stock 54t spur and 18t pinion.
    I have 6.5mm castle bullet connectors i soldered on everything.
    I also pick my truck up and the tires dont really balloon much just a little.
    OK so my issue is i thought this setup is supposed to be crazy fast? and i want to be able to wheelie
    Is my pinion to small? WHat size should i try? SHould i goto 6s to get wheelies?
    I was watching a vid of a guy running 3s and he was doing crazy wheelies.

RC Enthusiast
    Esc might be programmed to not 100%

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

RC Turnbuckle Jr. humayrayakongkinaon's Avatar
    Welcome!!!!!
    do you have a Castle USB link or field card?
    IMO, a MMM/2200 on 4s is the starting point to really wake up. I've been running 4s on my Rally GT8 geared Mod1 20T/36T and it moves. I have not experienced wheelie but I blow over it probably 4 times and have not broke any parts yet (knock on wood). on the video you watched...could it be, he's running a MMP/2400 with a good set of grip tires. rally is hard to do wheelies but, it does a lot of wheel spin.
    | Rally GT8 Powered By CC | BackSl4sh Roadrunner |

RC Enthusiast