Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Drain plug?

  1. #1
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    368

    Drain plug?

    Anybody put a drain plug in their spartan?
    Thought it might be a good idea..

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    547
    It might though, but you need to make a hole on the hull, IMO I don't like, it might start as an entry for the water, just flip the boat and use absorbent cloth to get rid of the water inside.
    Sharing is the best thing to do on EARTH legally.

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    368
    If you put a drain hole plug in youll be set...

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    457
    Quote Originally Posted by Socalirevo View Post
    If you put a drain hole plug in youll be set...
    I wouldn't do it. Any hole in the hull, especially below the water line, has the potential to leak. When I get water in the boat, I just pour it out of the hole that the prop shaft comes out of. That's the lowest point on the boat anyway so water naturally runs there.

  5. #5
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Citrus County, Florida
    Posts
    9
    I bought and installed an auto bailer, from funrcboats.com.

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Posts
    352
    Have you tested it yet?
    Powered by Castle.....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •