RC Qualifier

What do you use as a music storage on your desk/lap top?

So I have been using iTunes for many years but have not used an apple product for a few years. I have a windows 7 based laptop and an android phone (galaxy S3). So what alternative's are there for iTunes?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

google play music i think as a source or there is free apps in the play store that are good i think a while back i had one that was mp3 download think its still free to download it. google play music you have to pay 9.99 a month for unlimited music
    DEU 8:18 ESV

RC Enthusiast
    I would try Slacker Radio.

RC Qualifier
    I am looking for something that you can store music on my computer instead of iTunes. I'm too cheap to pay for something to hold my music for me lol. I have about 4,000 songs in iTunes and I want to use something different to store, organize, and play them.

RC Qualifier
    My dad uses MediaMonkey. I prefer iTunes because I have a bunch of Apple products... although I hate Apple software.

RC poster
    spotify > *

RC Qualifier
    F-R I do not like Apple products nor have I owned anything from them in years lol. I don't mind using iTunes but want to know my options. I will have to look in spotify. I've heard good things about their app.

RC Qualifier
    Oh yeah. I forgot about spotify. I use that the most. It's great on the computer. You can listen to just about any song you want with very very very VERY few commercials. You can even make playlists with songs you don't even own. Definitely my favorite.

RC Qualifier
    Itunes doesn't "store" or "hold" music, you hard drive does that. iTunes is just a player.

RC Qualifier
    Yes Joe I know....quit spiltin hairs here lol .

Can you add your own music to spotify? I looked around there web page but didn't see that on there.

RC Qualifier
    I use a USB 16GB flashdrive to store all my music, i use itunes, iPhone or MBP to play it on ..

MBP = MacBook Pro

RC Qualifier