RC poster

Looking for a new Motor and ESC any suggestions

Hey all I am new to this and am looking at upgrading my Stampede adn have been looking at a Hobbywing EZRUN 3400KV brushless adn ESC combo, What do you think? or Suggest

RC poster
    So I have also found at my local hobby shop a HPI flux motor and ESC water proof they want $178 australian, but any word on this as far as quality goes? are they better or as good as Hobbywing and castle creations which are very hard to get in Australia?

RC poster
    Mate im in oz aswell, what size battery are you using and how fast do you want to go realisticly and your not wrong about
    trying to get hold of castle stuff its a nightmare.

RC Enthusiast
    Couldn't be happier:

[IMG][/IMG]

RC poster
    I have run lipo 11.1 and am now using 7.4 I have. Upgraded the rear drive shafts and will be doing the front and steering blocks and hubs as well, I am wanting to go.........very fast, I have had some concussion over the KV thing too, I have looked also at the Sidewinder by castle too I can get them on eBay for around 130 Inc postage but just looking for some info from people who may have done it already thanks for your help too mate

RC poster
    yeah that ezrun system will be better than the stock system i personaly think the velineon system is a bit crappy. ive been looking at a few different options myself the traxxas funny car motor paired with mmp sct would make a good combo the motor is well priced on ebay the the esc is dear as poison though also the hpi alphastar would make a good motor for this truck. I think the sidewinder esc might be to small if you plan to run it on 3s. hope this helps.

Guys check out funshobby you can get a hobbywing and tenshock combo in a few days if you live in oz.the sc8 120a esc is waterproof and tenshock 3400kv-3800kv can be run on 2s and 3s all day with right gearing and its a 4 pole 550 size motor so the torque and speed will blow you vxl out the water dudes.......peace