Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    RC Champion

What did you do to/get for your Spartan today?

In the Revo and Slash section this topic was a great way to keep up with everyone's builds etc! So here's what I did/ got for my Spartan today...

Our family will be going to Big Bear Lake in two weeks for a week getaway, I'd say vacation but I'm always on vacation.

So today I am starting a tear down of three of my boats, 2 Spartans and a none Traxxas plus the retrieval boat. All this to help insure I have no mechanical/electrical issues.

I already have the fishing gear ready to go....
    "enjoy your ride"

Dennis

RC Qualifier
    The Spartans are getting a rest this next week as I go on vacation doing my favorite hobby. Shipwreck hunting and diving in the Great Lakes. Check out the project I did with sony in 2011.http://thunderbay.noaa.gov/shiphunt.html I have been hunting for the Choctaw for over 20 years and still have not found the wreck yet.

RC Racer
    I am waiting for my new flex cable from jeff and i will be ready to rock ! So the spartan is waiting !
    Don t Go Fast if you are out of Control !!!!

RC Racer
    I just sent my VXL-6s to Traxxas because it wouldn't power up. Hopefully it's warranted and I'll have the new one next week!

RC Champion
    upgrade from 1700kv to 2200kv 39mm motor, I run only 4s
    MMM/2650, E-maxx Body=FUN !
    3 Slash 4x4
    Pede 4x4

RC Champion
    Quote Originally Posted by akesj1 View Post
    upgrade from 1700kv to 2200kv 39mm motor, I run only 4s
    Have you put the 2200 kv motor in your Spartan yet? I would like to know the results of the change to the 2200 kv motor.

Is it a marine motor?
    "enjoy your ride"

Dennis

RC Champion
    Yes and its absolutely GREAT, it was approx $70 shipped from china, its a marine motor with included allum cooling jacked.

The added speed is very good, very smooth quiet motor, the grimracer 42x55 prop makes the combo fast enough to pass my Ms Geico with 1800 castle motor
    3 Slash 4x4