Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 161 to 200 of 222
  1. #161
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    20
    yes I use the stock revo springs now also and it also is more stable while turning at speed with them.

  2. #162
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    Revo springs in. Batteries charged. Ready for another round of driving.




    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  3. #163
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Southern Alberta
    Posts
    188
    I just noticed im about 6 hours away from u.

  4. #164
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    Opened up the MME just now amd there is visually not a thing wrong with it. No crimps in the wires. No broken solder points in the board.

    Nothing.

    At a loss for words to try amd explain why it will not calibrate.

    And of course now that I have opened it.... >, <

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  5. #165
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    Rigged it up on the bench and still nothing.
    The other thing that confuses me... if it cant communicate properly with any of my RX units ( 3 led code) how the heck does it commumicate just fine with Castle Link???

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    Last edited by Cameron; 08-11-2013 at 08:43 PM.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  6. #166
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Southern Alberta
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    Rigged it up on the bench and still nothing.
    The other thing that confuses me... if it cant communicate properly with any of my RX units ( 3 led code) how the heck does it commumicate just fine with Castle Link???

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    what are the lights actually doing, blinking, solid?/???????

  7. #167
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    Blinking rapidly.

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  8. #168
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,170
    I'm going to start over again. Might be dumb, even if tried and you already stated try these few things once more.

    Ok. You have the MME, TQi Tx & Rx, with CLL turned on. When you turn the Tx on then the ESC what do the lights do on the ESC and the Rx? Green led on the Rx and then the MME are? Then again going into programming mode to set the throttle and reverse.

    Try the same thing with CLL turned off.

    With the Spectrum, CLL has to be turned off for the MME to work correctly (if I'm wrong someone please correct me).

    Ummm. Thinking.........

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  9. #169
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Southern Alberta
    Posts
    188
    ok - Flashing all colors = speed control is not receiving a valid signal from the receiver, usually indicates the receiver wire is plugged in backwards into the receiver; possible problem with controller or with throttle channel on receiver

    Are u sure the black and red leads are set to the RX???

  10. #170
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Southern Alberta
    Posts
    188
    can we get a closeup of the rx and wiring?

  11. #171
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592

    Everything is wired properly.



    New receiver as well, not one I used previously. New model on the Tx.
    Servo works.
    Led's just keep on blinking.

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  12. #172
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Southern Alberta
    Posts
    188
    your prob right, it has problems. Weird that castle link works.

  13. #173
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    I was hoping to see a broken wire in the case. No such luck. This ones a mystery. Communicates well enough to power up the rx and relay power to the servo. But wont "link" with the Rx to calibrate. Doesnt make any sense.

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  14. #174
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,170
    CLL is turned off, right.

    What has me boogered just as much as you is it working connected to the link cable.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  15. #175
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,170
    One last thing... I just reread the thread.... (Haha)..... have you connected an iDevice to your TQi. Just curious if it does anything different. I know you need that to unlock it.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  16. #176
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    CCL is turned off.
    I have not connected an iDevice yet.
    No immediate plan to A: buy a dock. B: buy an iDevice
    lol.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  17. #177
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,170
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    CCL is turned off.
    I have not connected an iDevice yet.
    No immediate plan to A: buy a dock. B: buy an iDevice
    lol.
    10-4 Roger-Roger.

    I'm out of ideas. At least tomorrow is Monday. Hope you get an answer.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  18. #178
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    Yeah me too. No more ideas here either.

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  19. #179
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    86
    I had the same problem with my ESC and receiver. ESC acted as if it didn't receive a valid throttle signal from the receiver. Weird thing was, that the steering servo was working, so the TX/RX connection seemed fine. After resetting and re-binding everything (ESC, RX and TX) several times it worked again. Could not tell what it was, though.

  20. #180
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    I have lost count how many times i have rebound over the last few days.
    Im at the point now where im driving the car with a MMM/2200kv combo and just bench troubleshooting the MME lol.

    At least im having some fun.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  21. #181
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,170
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    I have lost count how many times i have rebound over the last few days.
    Im at the point now where im driving the car with a MMM/2200kv combo and just bench troubleshooting the MME lol.

    At least im having some fun.
    Syndromes the best thing to do is step away for a few days and come back to it. LOL

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  22. #182
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    No kidding. Heard back from the seller today. He sounds willing to issue a partial refund for the ESC.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  23. #183
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,170
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    No kidding. Heard back from the seller today. He sounds willing to issue a partial refund for the ESC.
    That's good. Hopefully you can get it fixed though.

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  24. #184
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    I hope so too.

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  25. #185
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Southern Alberta
    Posts
    188
    Have you pulled the wires out of the connection plug to the rx, just incase somethings wrong there?

    They could be bent or loose.

  26. #186
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    Ironically yes i have, checked both ends of the plug at the tab and in the case. Even went as far as checking online to make the they were on the board in order properly.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  27. #187
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Southern Alberta
    Posts
    188
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    Ironically yes i have, checked both ends of the plug at the tab and in the case. Even went as far as checking online to make the they were on the board in order properly.
    Ok, I don't think a partial refund is good enough - just my $0.10

  28. #188
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    Partial refund is ok as long as I can get it repaired.

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  29. #189
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,170
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    Partial refund is ok as long as I can get it repaired.

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    That's my thoughts to.

    Do you mind me asking how much you paid for the MME?

    Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  30. #190
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    I got it for a great price on auction. $105 plus shipping. They usually end up in the 130-150 range it seems.

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  31. #191
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Anthem Arizona
    Posts
    391
    Maybe try holding full throttle when turning it on?? Out of ideas...
    Rc...my wallet hates it...but my brain loves it

  32. #192
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    Eh thats step 1. Got that one covered

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  33. #193
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    244
    Check to see if the sensor wire is bad... I had the same problem... Sent it back to traxxas and they said the sensor was broken at the connection and causing a signal loss problem... I would check that

  34. #194
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    Im not using any of the sensor wires or telemetry.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  35. #195
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    That said. All inclusive I have already spent more for my "budget build" than I would have spent to buy a new RTR.

    I suck at this game lol.

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  36. #196
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    20
    I didnt read all of the thread but did you try reversing the channel? cause my friends MMM was doing the same thing till we did that last night.

  37. #197
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    Yep. Tried every possible troubleshoot I could think of myself. And collectively between here and rctech

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  38. #198
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    That said every tip I got was tried on both the TQi radio (I hate the menu tree) and my spektrum setup.

    Sent from my phone to you. KCCO
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  39. #199
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    NW Houston TX
    Posts
    5
    I could not get my Airtronics Rx to hook up to a MME , but hook right up to a MM (mamba monster).

  40. #200
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,592
    I cant even get it to cooperate with the TQi it was designed to work with stock.

    Sent from my SGH-I337M using Tapatalk 4
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •