Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 80 of 222
  1. #41
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mojave Desert
    Posts
    1,580
    yes it will look good imo put it in the middle and you'll have...what...0.5 " plus on each side?? I think you have the formula for the best XO-1 shell on the Forum go for it.

  2. #42
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Ordered a light bar

    Now to see if i have the patience to wait for it or if I'll jack the kit off my Camaro shell.
    I think I'll wait though, because i cut the Camaro kit down to fit without a bunch of extra wires.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  3. #43
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mojave Desert
    Posts
    1,580
    Lets be honest bro...you seen a light bar going on this from the jump lol. sweet man, cant wait to see some run vids...peace!

  4. #44
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    heh as soon as i started putting Police and Swat decals on i knew it was going to have lights. Didnt think it was gonna be a light bar though. Was actually looking at light kits.
    But this 4.5" bar will fit just nice.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  5. #45
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    2,173
    There are some people that have used turnbuckles to stiffen the front splitter. I haven't yet.

  6. #46
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    4
    how u post pics here i just built an xo1 from a roller chassis too!! i used a monser mamba 2 set up wit tha 2200 castile>>>> savox servo an telemetry system i got abt 1000 in mine but think i got a much better car than the one out tha box for like 300 more

  7. #47
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    2,173
    Upload to photobucket then copy the link. Paste the link here and wrap with img tags.

  8. #48
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Rc Room
    Posts
    1,484
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    Sweet.

    Another question, what have you guys done if any to help firm up the front splitter. Lots of flex in it.
    Wondering if its worth snugging things up.
    You could use a some sheet metal like I did or that tie rod trick looked good.

    I'm confident you'll get to know how to replace it.

  9. #49
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    My brain must not be working. How would you use a TB to strengthen the splitter?
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  10. #50
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Where does the ESC cable run enroute to the rX box? is there a channel between the battery tray?
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  11. #51
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Garden Grove CA
    Posts
    180
    yep right underneath in the middle of the battery tray and on one side of the center brace

  12. #52
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    yeah that was a dumb question, i didn't see the pass through on the bottom of the battery trays initially lol.

    In related news, my Mamba Extreme ESC showed up today.

    Last edited by Cameron; 07-29-2013 at 09:17 PM.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  13. #53
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    2,173
    Almost there!

  14. #54
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Almost, so close i can smell the burnt rubber already
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  15. #55
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603


    Found my old spare lightbar cover. Holes are there now just waiting for the lightbar to arrive.

    Send via most likely stolen wifi...
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  16. #56
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    2,173
    Nice touch on the wheels btw.

  17. #57
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Thank you, nothing but a paint marker. I try to add something to all my wheels.
    Just something i do.
    Only exception is black chrome/chrome or black rims.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  18. #58
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    2,173
    Definitely gives it a unique look.

  19. #59
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,171
    Man that thing is a beast. I can't wait to see it running at night with the light bar flashing.... Once you get her up and road worthy, hope you get a nice little video to tease us with.
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  20. #60
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Mojave Desert
    Posts
    1,580
    Very nice my friend!!

  21. #61
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Thank you. I'm almost tempted to pick up a traxxas rx and bind this to my Summits TQi so I can 3rd channel the lights.... my spektrum radio is only a 2channel.

    Send via most likely stolen wifi...
    Last edited by Cameron; 07-30-2013 at 09:17 AM.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  22. #62
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    I'm also thinking about adding a siren...

    Send via most likely stolen wifi...
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  23. #63
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Rc Room
    Posts
    1,484
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    My brain must not be working. How would you use a TB to strengthen the splitter?
    I found it!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_KUPi...e_gdata_player

    and my "Laser Beam Machine" with the laser on a 3rd channel switch.

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tp1AQSR5vxI
    Last edited by BL-Bob; 07-30-2013 at 11:17 AM.

  24. #64
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    I like it. Might take a trip through the parts boxes and see if I have a couple spares.

    Send via most likely stolen wifi...
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  25. #65
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Well just added a bunch of $$ to my "budget build" picked up a pair of SMC lipos. 7200mah 2S 70C
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  26. #66
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    2,173
    Let us know how those batteries hold up. I have a couple 2s packs for my kids and they work great so far.

  27. #67
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Will do. Figured it was time to start replacing my SPC lipos which are all roughly 3 years old now.

    Send via most likely stolen wifi...
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  28. #68
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    If i wanted to use the scriptasylum page to do some gear configuring, what can i use for F/R Diff ratios and Trans ratio?

    Just trying to get a better "where should i be" to start on my budget build with the 2200kv Mamba
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  29. #69
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    2,173
    The trans ratio would be your pinion and spur gear ratio. Not sure what the diff ratio is. Should be the same as a slash 4x4 though.

  30. #70
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Quote Originally Posted by ponie1992 View Post
    The trans ratio would be your pinion and spur gear ratio. Not sure what the diff ratio is. Should be the same as a slash 4x4 though.
    Thats what i was thinking, just wasn't positive.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  31. #71
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Finally got my RX and have the system linked up but im having issues calibrating.
    Following the steps in the manual...
    1 Turn on Radio.
    2 Connect Battery
    3 Hold Full Throttle
    4 Turn on MMExtreme
    At this point it should chime 4 times and go solid Red. (at which point proceed to Full reverse...)
    But i chime 4 times and all 3 LED's light...

    Tried this multiple times. No change. Any tips?
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  32. #72
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Also, i would love to have the light bar and eventual siren on demand. But when i plugged the light bar into ch3, 4, and 5 they are just on solid.

    Am i potentially not "linked" properly yet?

    What i want to do is use my Summits 4ch Tqi and the top rocker in this fashion.
    Back (summit no lock) no lights or siren just normal driving.
    Middle (summit front lock) Light Bar on
    Front (summit full lock) Lights and Siren.

    Will this be possible? I suppose i didn't think it through totally and never realized that the channels didn't "power down"
    Last edited by Cameron; 08-06-2013 at 09:17 PM.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  33. #73
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Sneak peak...



    Gonna pick the electronics guru's brain at the lhs tomorrow. There's got to be a powered switch or something that can toggle my lights and siren on and off.
    Last edited by Cameron; 08-07-2013 at 12:24 AM.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  34. #74
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    Finally got my RX and have the system linked up but im having issues calibrating.
    Following the steps in the manual...
    1 Turn on Radio.
    2 Connect Battery
    3 Hold Full Throttle
    4 Turn on MMExtreme
    At this point it should chime 4 times and go solid Red. (at which point proceed to Full reverse...)
    But i chime 4 times and all 3 LED's light...

    Tried this multiple times. No change. Any tips?
    Still having a fit trying to get the ESC Calibrated. Am i missing anything on this?
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  35. #75
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Problem is the same with a spektrum radio system as well.

    Not sure what to do.

    At least i figured out what the 3 blinking LED's means... "Somethings wrong" Thanks Castle...
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  36. #76
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,171
    See if this helps you my friend. You might already know this...

    Flashing all colors = speed control is not receiving a valid signal from the receiver, usually indicates the receiver wire is plugged in backwards into the receiver; possible problem with controller or with throttle channel on receiver.

    Hit up Jimmy Neutron on getting the light bar to work with the toggle switch. He's keen on the electrical jargon.
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  37. #77
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    Quote Originally Posted by DiggerPede View Post
    See if this helps you my friend. You might already know this...

    Flashing all colors = speed control is not receiving a valid signal from the receiver, usually indicates the receiver wire is plugged in backwards into the receiver; possible problem with controller or with throttle channel on receiver.

    Hit up Jimmy Neutron on getting the light bar to work with the toggle switch. He's keen on the electrical jargon.
    Yeah the led code im aware of. Bothers me that it does it with the Traxxas and Spektrum Radios....

    Send via most likely stolen wifi...
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  38. #78
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,171
    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    Yeah the led code im aware of. Bothers me that it does it with the Traxxas and Spektrum Radios....

    Send via most likely stolen wifi...
    To run a different Radio system, especially the Spektrum you need to turn off the CLL on the ESC. I had to do that to run the Spektrum on my ET-3S. You might want to plug it into your PC and see if that will allow you to run the Spektrum and see if that fixes the issue. I'm curious if you are using the TQi?
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

  39. #79
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    CLL is shut off via the castle link on the pc.

    Yes im running the 4ch TQi from my Summit. Plan was for remote lights. Dont know if that will happen or not.


    Send via most likely stolen wifi...
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  40. #80
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. DiggerPede's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Texas, Chemical Plant along the Gulf Coast
    Posts
    7,171
    Have you updated the F/W or rolled back to another one to see if that might fix the issue. I know you know all this hoping something you didnt catch or try again and it will MAJICALLY work.

    You also made sure the Multifunction knob is at "0". Are you using an iDevice on the TQi?

    If you have everything disconnect from the ESC what do the lights do?
    Weak Revenge
    Strong Forgive
    Intelligent Ignore

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •