Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 41 to 80 of 94
  1. #41
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,603
    not to mention jobless-jack is not a kid friendly website.
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  2. #42
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    78
    not to mention jobless-jack is not a kid friendly website.
    Agreed.

    After blocking those two sites with an add blocking extension the load times and rendering performance has greatly improved.
    Last edited by NathanM; 09-01-2013 at 02:25 AM.

  3. #43
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    397
    I either have to stop coming here until it's fixed or buy a backup PC because I am so frustrated I may smash it. GreatScott, I was part way through reading your post and the web page closed. Twice. If I were paraonoid......

    I've seen some the sites you list and at least a dozen different ones when I first open the site.

    See you in a few days.......

  4. #44
    Marshal ksb51rl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Northern NJ
    Posts
    15,559
    The situation seems to have been rectified.
    Alt-248 on the number pad =

  5. #45
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    778
    Quote Originally Posted by ksb51rl View Post
    The situation seems to have been rectified.
    Much better ATM, So what was the issue?
    To SUMMIT up, its my coolest RC.

  6. #46
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Greatscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    N. Idaho... Da Sticks!
    Posts
    3,297
    Quote Originally Posted by ksb51rl View Post
    The situation seems to have been rectified.
    Awesome!!!

    The site and forums are a night a day difference, many thanks!
    Submarine Qualified, Chief Inducted, Navy Retired

  7. #47
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    2,173
    I keep getting a bar popping up that says IE has modified this page to help prevent cross-site scripting. I click on more info about it and get this:


    How does Internet Explorer help protect me from cross-site scripting attacks?
    Internet Explorer's Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) Filter can help prevent one website from adding script code to another website. XSS Filter watches how websites interact, and when it recognizes a potential attack, it will automatically block script code from running. When this happens, you will see a message in the Information bar letting you know that the webpage was modified to help protect your privacy and security.

    If the modified webpage does not work properly, try going to the home page of the website and navigating to the webpage directly. If the page still does not work correctly, contact the website's administrator.
    Jeremy

  8. #48
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Greatscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    N. Idaho... Da Sticks!
    Posts
    3,297
    Yeah, the coolness lasted for a whole day, now all of the junk is back and slowing things down like before:


    Ghostery found the following:
    AddThismore info
    http://s7.addthis.com/js/300/addthi...
    http://s7.addthis.com/js/300/addthi...
    http://s7.addthis.com/js/300/addthi...
    ContextWebmore info
    http://tag.contextweb.com/TagPublis...
    http://tag.contextweb.com/TagPublis...
    http://tag.contextweb.com/TagPublis...
    http://tag.contextweb.com/TagPublis...
    http://tag.contextweb.com/TagPublis...
    http://tag.contextweb.com/TagPublis...
    http://tag.contextweb.com/TagPublis...
    http://tag.contextweb.com/TagPublis...
    http://tag.contextweb.com/TagPublis...
    http://tag.contextweb.com/TagPublis...
    Facebook Social ...more info
    http://www.facebook.com/plugins/lik...
    http://www.facebook.com/plugins/lik...
    http://www.facebook.com/plugins/lik...
    Google Adsensemore info
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    http://pagead2.googlesyndication.co...
    Google Analyticsmore info
    http://www.google-analytics.com/ga.js
    Whos.amung.usmore info
    http://widgets.amung.us/classic.js
    http://widgets.amung.us/classic.js
    http://widgets.amung.us/small.js
    http://widgets.amung.us/small.js
    http://widgets.amung.us/small.js
    Submarine Qualified, Chief Inducted, Navy Retired

  9. #49
    Marshal ksb51rl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Northern NJ
    Posts
    15,559
    All seems back to a good state.
    Alt-248 on the number pad =

  10. #50
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    2,173
    Still can't sign in with my GS4. I get a message saying:

    The webpage https://traxxas.com/login?nocache=1 might be temporarily down or it may have moved permanently to a new web address.

    Any ideas on how to fix this?
    Jeremy

  11. #51
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    397
    Quote Originally Posted by ksb51rl View Post
    All seems back to a good state.
    Agreed......

  12. #52
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lexington, SC
    Posts
    2,173
    Finally able to log in on my GS4 but using firefox. IE still does not work.
    Jeremy

  13. #53
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    778
    Anyone experiencing slowness again?

    I have been for about a day.
    To SUMMIT up, its my coolest RC.

  14. #54
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. jamann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Victoria B.C Canada
    Posts
    5,118
    Weird spam posts that are links
    Haven't seen them before.



    Sent using lipo power
    Mountains cant stop me
    they have tried

  15. #55
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    778
    Quote Originally Posted by jamann View Post
    Weird spam posts that are links
    Haven't seen them before.



    Sent using lipo power
    Really? I havnt seen them.. what do you mean?
    To SUMMIT up, its my coolest RC.

  16. #56
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. jamann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Victoria B.C Canada
    Posts
    5,118
    Maybe it's just me on tapatalk .
    But I got a screenshot of it last night.



    Sent using lipo power
    Mountains cant stop me
    they have tried

  17. #57
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    778
    hmmm... ya that seems to be a tapatalk thing, maybe other who use it could confirm?
    To SUMMIT up, its my coolest RC.

  18. #58
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Middle, Georgia
    Posts
    1,217
    I have seen many spam post talking about downloading movies or TV shows. I do not see them while Google Chrome but for sure see them on the Taptalk app. I also have no experienced any slowness that I can think of. Maybe since I am using Google Chrome and not IE.

  19. #59
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    451
    I had the same ad. I think its a Tapatalk ad and doesn't have anything to do with the forums.

  20. #60
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    woodstock .on.canada
    Posts
    2,192
    (date 2:13 am october 14,2013)
    reposting to say that the problem is back up and anoying!!!!!!!!

    how many time does a band aid have to be aplied before somebody fixes it for good?

    or is traxxas hurting that much that it "sells its soul"
    Last edited by reod12x2; 10-14-2013 at 02:15 AM.
    summit /mustang /stampede-2s spc lipo

  21. #61
    Marshal Double G's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tanker 822
    Posts
    9,680
    Mods and admin are well aware of it.
    The Super Derecho

  22. #62
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    777
    I was seeing google JS 403 errors on all pages this morning but they're gone. And the site is fast once again.

  23. #63
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Greatscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    N. Idaho... Da Sticks!
    Posts
    3,297
    Quote Originally Posted by deanwrx View Post
    I was seeing google JS 403 errors on all pages this morning but they're gone. And the site is fast once again.
    Wow, world of difference. Many thanks to the geeks at Traxxas!
    Submarine Qualified, Chief Inducted, Navy Retired

  24. #64
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    785
    +1, But Traxxas could you keep your web page fixer-upper on call for the weekend.
    Slash 2wd
    Slash 4x4 MT
    P4de Trail

  25. #65
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    woodstock .on.canada
    Posts
    2,192
    just noticed a diffrence in speed.......thank you i.t. guys for the fix up ...much apriciated!
    summit /mustang /stampede-2s spc lipo

  26. #66
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Greatscott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    N. Idaho... Da Sticks!
    Posts
    3,297
    Well, that didn't last long...

    All the old junk is back, and I'm getting some weird error messages, anyone else?
    Submarine Qualified, Chief Inducted, Navy Retired

  27. #67
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,677
    Yep, Back to the same old junk loading everytime I open the site, or try to navagate around it.

    No error messages for me. I'm using Chrome, but it does it on IE also. joblessjack, whos.amung.us, blah,blah,blah.
    My previous sig conflicted with a forum policy.

  28. #68
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    woodstock .on.canada
    Posts
    2,192
    yup i can confirm to that the bandaid has fallen off....

    now its not as bad as it wonce was but maybe about 1/2 as worse
    summit /mustang /stampede-2s spc lipo

  29. #69
    Marshal Double G's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tanker 822
    Posts
    9,680
    Again, mods and admin are aware.
    The Super Derecho

  30. #70
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    woodstock .on.canada
    Posts
    2,192
    so
    what the ..........is going on now? not only am i getting the usual loading bull problems but java is now forwording trought the traxxas page and then when i back out of it i get my browser locked .with a message of me haveing to pay a fine of face a "criminal conviction". so what can i do now?

    woulndt be so bad if i could close my current browser.....
    summit /mustang /stampede-2s spc lipo

  31. #71
    Marshal Dadx2mj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    21,199
    The stuff loading in the background has been reported to Traxxas, I am sure it will get fixed again.

    The Java problems and error message you report sounds to me like your computer has a virus or some separate issue. I am not seeing that on my end anyway.
    BlindMan Racing
    Rusty - MERV - Pede 4x4-Alias
    SPC Lipo Power

  32. #72
    RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4,381
    What I usually do when I see that a site is loading background stuff from an external site, is, I go to my home routers configuration, under the block sites option, I enter each background site I want to block and that's it! You surf the site much faster now, it's an easy fix and works wonders!

    200, 202, 420, humor 404, 301 to rc10talk, 410.

  33. #73
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    580
    Yep, still having issues. I am not sure if it has to do with the storm that just roller through Texas or not. I almost could go street boating with my Spartan!

    danielhr77----I absolutely love your signature!
    PM for info.....

  34. #74
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Middle, Georgia
    Posts
    1,217
    Mine has been going pretty slow when using the desktop but I hardly ever use the forum through it. I have only had a few times with tapatalk where it doesn't load, takes a while to load or doesn't load everything. Anyone else having an issue with tapatalk?

  35. #75
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    580
    I am having slowness issues through Taptalk(iPhone 4s AT&T). It is slow but it works... I mainly use the forum through Taptalk and one of my laptops. I get irritated when I have to click the refresh button more than once. It's not my data speeds, hope if gets fixed and stays fixed.
    PM for info.....

  36. #76
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    MN
    Posts
    785
    Its been a week, if they wanted it fixed, it would have been done by now.
    Slash 2wd
    Slash 4x4 MT
    P4de Trail

  37. #77
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Norfolk ,UK
    Posts
    42
    I'm getting radio commercials coming through the speakers when I'm on here since traxxas changed server.
    Norfolk and good!!!!!!

  38. #78
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Middle, Georgia
    Posts
    1,217
    Quote Originally Posted by carlos fandango View Post
    I'm getting radio commercials coming through the speakers when I'm on here since traxxas changed server.
    Dude no kidding. I just had three of them on my laptop!!!!! Scared the mess out of me. What is going on here

  39. #79
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. jamann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Victoria B.C Canada
    Posts
    5,118
    Anyone else get the you need to update your java,prompt but it takes you to some other program to download some junk ware.
    That may be a internet explorer thing though.phone works fine PC not so good.



    Sent using lipo power
    Mountains cant stop me
    they have tried

  40. #80
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    woodstock .on.canada
    Posts
    2,192
    no jamen i have been getting that everytime i come on here at my home and at work.

    danielhr how do you do the router block?


    wow just figured out what i was hearing over the music ...im getting the radio to
    man i wish i knew a thing about computers again
    summit /mustang /stampede-2s spc lipo

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •