Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Tires

  1. #1
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    74

    Tires

    Anyone know how to get different tires into the app? As I understand it, I won't be able to get accurate speeds unless the proper tire size is selected. Or is one of the existing selections the same size as Pro-Line 40 Series Big Joes?

  2. #2
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    74
    Sooooo... Is no one using the RPM sensor to measure speed with non-Traxxas tires?

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    19
    I have the same problem... i just put the hpi phatline wheels and tires and i don't know what to choose. Right now i set it up to on road tires option. But dunno how accurate it is.

    Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

  4. #4
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    27
    I'm searching the internet for the exact same problem. I have an E-Revo and I just swapped the Talon tires with some Trencher tires. The Trencher tires are definitely taller and I'd like to be able to enter new tire data.

  5. #5
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    1
    I'm using proline badlands tires and I would also like an answer to this question. At least maybe an idea as to which choice in the app would be CLOSEST

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    341
    The support for this app is pretty limited. TBH I am switching all my summits over to the GPS.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •