RC Enthusiast

In for repairs & upgrades

This is just for starters. Also goin to tear down the shocks & replace the oil and do a major cleaning.

RC Qualifier
    You actually have got the Ball-X. Please, please let us know how they perform! This whole forum has been waiting for a review!
    Also got the HPP parts, nice you will like them .

RC Enthusiast

Front bulk replaced & new dif installed

This is my first time replacing a bulk or a dif. Really didn't think there would be so much to tear down to replace the bulk. The old difs will be torn down rebuilt, shimed correctly thanks to others on the forum and put back in when the new one fails.
    Last edited by Razormatrx; 05-18-2013 at 11:55 PM.

RC Enthusiast
    Tomorrow will be the front ball X axles and the HPP hubs

RC Enthusiast
    Front ball X axles & HPP adapters are installed. Installation was strait forward & simple. The real test will be once I hit the dirt again

RC Qualifier
    Looks good !
    Keep us updated about the ball-X!

You're off to a good start...Nice .
    Rock n Rolla !

RC Enthusiast
    Have the new rear body mount installed witch I didn't even realize was broken till I started tearing down the rear end. Put in a new rear diff, the HPP 17mm adapters & the ball X axles on the rear end.

RC Enthusiast
    Now it's time for the HPP motor brace and Tor-X chassis brace.

RC Enthusiast
    Have the HPP motor brace & chassis brace installed. Had to drill a hole through the motor brace plate but all worked out well

I wanted the chassis brace to be as horizontal as possible so I used 2 pillow balls. One just as a spacer.

Because of this the screw that came with the brace was not long enough so I used the original one that held the shock on.

The one on the left came with HPP motor brace, center is original,right came with the Tor-x chassis brace. Chose not to use the carbon fiber plate that Tor-x came with & drilled a hole through the plate on the HPP motor brace.

RC Qualifier