Hybrid View

RC poster

Traxxas Revo 3.3 Keeps spitting Fuel?

Hey my mother recently bought me a used traxxas revo 3.3 from her co-worker for my birthday and its had some issues.

the pin in the Tranny broke but we replaced that

this morning I was running it around for a good 2 tanks.

then it stopped moving...again. the 36 tooth gear was stripped, no problem replaced it. I put in the easy start to try at it again and pushed the button and it spit ALOT of the fuel. I tried unflooding the engine but that didn't work. and when it did finnaly turn on when I hit the gas it turns off.

Sorry for the poor spelling im in a hurry. I'm also new to traxxas so PLEASE try to explain it to me.

RC Qualifier
    Sound like your running to rich. Try to loosen your glow plug and start it. See if it does the same thing. I forget the turns out on both ls and hs needles but hopefully a Nitro guy will chime in. This is one reason I went to all lipo lol. Plug and go
    E-REVO MMM - Stampede 4x4 6s/3s

RC Qualifier
    TRX 2.5 / 2.5R / 3.3 Engine:
    If your factory preset carburetor adjustments have been tampered with, use the following settings:
    1) Set the high-speed needle to 4 turns out from closed.
    2) Set the low-speed needle so the screw head (red in Fig. A) is flush (even) with the end of the slide (yellow in Fig. A).

Always use the factory settings for initial starting. Only use these settings when the factory settings have been lost.
    E-REVO MMM - Stampede 4x4 6s/3s

Quote Originally Posted by firemanJBI View Post
    TRX 2.5 / 2.5R / 3.3 Engine:
    If your factory preset carburetor adjustments have been tampered with, use the following settings:
    1) Set the high-speed needle to 4 turns out from closed.
    2) Set the low-speed needle so the screw head (red in Fig. A) is flush (even) with the end of the slide (yellow in Fig. A).

Always use the factory settings for initial starting. Only use these settings when the factory settings have been lost.