RC poster

Question Slash 1/16 model 7005, steering right and no reaction from remote.

Hi all.

First of all, i'm totally new to traxxas.
    That's why i started with just a model 7005.
    I want to use it as cam-car (camera on the back).

Yesterday i received the package of model 7005.
    It is a ready to race slash 1/16 with 26.995 MHz remote control (included in package) brown channel 1.
    I followed the manual, so i start charging the included battery pack for the slash with included charger.

After 6 hrs charging, i put 8 fully charged batteries (aa) in the remote, switched it on(red light is ok, not flashing), then connect powercell to slash and turn on the xl2.5 ex-set (in esc profile3 training mode, 3x flashing red after that a green led).

The car works fine when it comes to spinning the wheels(forward/back).
    But the weird thing that happen, steering goes to the right at first time usage (maximum) one time, and never gets back. Also the car won't responce to any steering command from the remote. It just stay right steering.

What do i do wrong?

Weird thing was, a hour ago i had remote on, car connected to battery and switched esc on.
    When the antenna of the car was sliding near a harman kardon satellite speaker, the wheels start pulsing, and the steering to (towards center and back to right). So mechanical it al seems to be ok.
    Weird!

How can i fix the steering? It seems controller/receiver related? It's just new, and don't wanna do too much to prevent breaking warranty. I bought it from toprc.nl.
    Last edited by Jeroensky; 03-28-2013 at 02:39 PM.

RC Enthusiast
    Have you tried calibrating the reciever to the transmitter?
    The information is in your manual.

RC poster