Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12

    Throttle Servo Question

    Hey Guys-
    I wanted to put waterproof servos in my Jato so I upgraded both the steering and throttle to the 2056. The steering seems to work fine, but the throttle isn't working. I use the TQI radio. Now when I pull the throttle back it applies the brake. When I push the trigger forward it gives it gas. I've been racking my brain to try and figure out why its backwards. I started thinking maybe the 2056 can't be used as a throttle on the Jato, but not sure on that. Do you guys have any helpful input? I"d appreciate it. Thanks-John

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    S. Jersey
    Posts
    715
    Just reverse ch. 2 on the radio.
    Jato 3.3, Revo .28 JL Max, Nitro Stampede 3.3

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12
    How do you do that? Thanks Jersey!

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    S. Jersey
    Posts
    715
    It's in the menu settings. I don't have a tqi I have the older tq transmitter. It's not hard to do. Do u have the set up sheet?
    Jato 3.3, Revo .28 JL Max, Nitro Stampede 3.3

  5. #5
    RC poster
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12
    I probably do somewhere in the box. I'll take a look otherwise maybe I can find it on the web somewhere. I appreciate the help!

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    S. Jersey
    Posts
    715
    No problem. Check in the radio section in the forum.
    Jato 3.3, Revo .28 JL Max, Nitro Stampede 3.3

  7. #7
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Edmonton, AB Canada
    Posts
    480
    Go into support at the top of this screen should find what you need...

  8. #8
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    15
    What type of transmitter are you using? Most transmitters have reversing servo switch because every servo is different!

  9. #9
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    15
    This is how a transmitter should look. If you don't have it, you're using a wrong transmitter!



  10. #10
    RC poster
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    12
    I am using the TQi transmitter #6518 and the TQi radio. Thanks everyone for the help.

  11. #11
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Sweden, Stockholm
    Posts
    14
    Wrong transmitter? What are you talking about...

    You can use any aslong as you have a recieverbox with it.

    And btw, the tqi as this one


    Does not have physical buttons for reversing the servos, so you use the menu/set buttons on top or if you got the dock portion, you reverse the channels in the traxxas link application on your iphone or ipod touch.

    Quote Originally Posted by castandiello View Post
    This is how a transmitter should look. If you don't have it, you're using a wrong transmitter!



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •