Results 1 to 21 of 21
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10

    help, I have a problem in OptiDrive

    sorry guys, I do not speak English and so I'm using google translator

    My problem in this OptiDrive, he's at 70% front and 100% aft, can someone help me get it back to normal? already looked in the manual, but does not explain very well

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Parker, CO
    Posts
    364
    The throttle/brake servo needs to be reversed using the transmitter.
    Revo LRP 30x
    EMBE 6s
    ERBE 6s
    Summit 4s

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by rock-rod View Post
    The throttle/brake servo needs to be reversed using the transmitter.
    first thanks for replying, but I've reversed the servo at the transmitter but not worked, have to reverse the opti drive, and how do I do this??

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Uk... Peterborough
    Posts
    470
    sorry not really to sure what the issue is. the translation is not great, have you tried resetting the opti drive and going through the setup again?

  5. #5
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by RevoDeano View Post
    sorry not really to sure what the issue is. the translation is not great, have you tried resetting the opti drive and going through the setup again?
    from what I understand, if agent holding the button set of the OptiDrive, it will blink green 2 times and then it flashes red once that the Normal setting, but if it flashes 2 times as in my case he is unlike, as I to do it flashes 1 time only?

  6. #6

  7. #7
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    help help help

  8. #8
    Marshal Double G's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Tanker 822
    Posts
    9,675
    Based upon the video (which I don't understand what you are saying, sorry) it appears everything is working normally. Is the problem with the carb opening 70% in forward and 100% when the transmission is in reverse? If so, how do you know the throttle is opening up 70% forward and 100% reverse? Best way to check is to remove the air filter and verify that when in forward and reverse the carb opens all the way.
    The Super Derecho

  9. #9
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Double G View Post
    Based upon the video (which I don't understand what you are saying, sorry) it appears everything is working normally. Is the problem with the carb opening 70% in forward and 100% when the transmission is in reverse? If so, how do you know the throttle is opening up 70% forward and 100% reverse? Best way to check is to remove the air filter and verify that when in forward and reverse the carb opens all the way.
    that's right 70 forward, aft and 100%, how to make original again?

  10. #10
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    help , help , help

  11. #11
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Australia, vic
    Posts
    137
    Reset it drive reset transmitter

  12. #12
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Australia, vic
    Posts
    137
    I mean, reset the optidrive and the transmitter

    Sent from my GT-I9300T using Tapatalk 2

  13. #13
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozrevoguy View Post
    Reset it drive reset transmitter
    I already did that

  14. #14
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Australia, vic
    Posts
    137
    Hold down your optidrive reset, pull throttle all the way back then release. Light on optidrive should blink green twice to confirm.

  15. #15
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Australia, vic
    Posts
    137
    Also make sure your servo horn for your throttle is mounted on the engine side correctly.. It can go in 2 places, if it's on the wrong spot it will throw it out

  16. #16

  17. #17
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Australia, vic
    Posts
    137
    I'm out

  18. #18
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    10
    how to reset the optidrive ?

  19. #19
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1,873
    just get rid of the opti drive
    you know.. i never had a sig.. but i do now...

  20. #20
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    208
    Quote Originally Posted by kgombe1 View Post
    just get rid of the opti drive
    That's the best advise you can get, install a FOC and enjoy a reliable tranny!

  21. #21
    RC poster
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    16
    Push and hold reset button until it links green 2 times then let off the button..pull full throttle and hold it until light blinks three times..then let trigger go to neutral..after a few seconds both lights will come on indicating programming is complete..
    Speed cost money!
    How fast do you want to go ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •