Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4

    all kinds of problems with new esc

    i had to get a new esc for my caste creations, now i tried binding it and it wouldnt bind. i got this from this forum

    0.) Turn transmitter off.
    1.) Hold menu and set simultaneously.
    2.) Turn transmitter on.
    3.) Release menu and set. (Red light begins flashing slowly.)
    4.) Hold menu and set until light flashes green.
    5.) Release menu and set. (Green light continues to flash green.)
    6.) While holding steering full left, momentarily press set. (Green flashes a bit faster.)
    7.) While holding steering full right, momentarily press set. (Light changes to red flashing.)
    8.) While holding full forward throttle, momentarily press set. (Red flashes a bit faster.)
    9.) While holding full brakes/reverse, momentarily press set. (Light changes to solid green.)
    ...and now perform a reset to factory defaults for your particular model, (which in my case was repeating steps 0 though 3 followed by a quick press of the set button.)

    i can do that and it would bind, sort of. i will get forward but no reverse and after i hit the forward the car would start going crazy like wanting to go by itself and backwards steering( steer left goes right and vise versa). and ideas how to remedy this problem?

  2. #2
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    851
    Did you set your end points?

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    is that was i was doing on my controller? all those steps in the main post? or is there something else i have to do

  4. #4
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4
    also the reason i had to get a new esc was because i fried my old one plugging in 6 cell while it was on by accident
    Last edited by armytnuts; 03-29-2013 at 01:10 AM.

  5. #5
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    123
    You can try and reverse the servo's on the tx.... sounds like its not getting the signals it needs

  6. #6
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. MITCH316's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,259
    Sounds like it bound it the the Rx is picking up signal...I would try rest throttle end points...Post #322
    http://traxxas.com/forums/showthread...=1#post5390357
    Rock n Rolla !

  7. #7
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. 87 GN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    kansas
    Posts
    7,865
    same for the MMM

    MM2 QUICK START GUIDE & Recalibrate ESC

    Post #300
    http://traxxas.com/forums/showthread...=1#post5400474


    Speed Control Programming Instructions

    The Castle Creations Mamba Max speed control should not need
    reprogramming with normal use. However, if you install a different
    radio system in your model, or change the transmitter’s throttle-neutral
    setting from 50/50 to 70/30, you will need to reprogram the speed
    control. Follow these instructions to reprogram the speed control:
    1. Install the batteries of your choice in the battery compartments and
    plug the batteries into the speed control.
    2. Switch on your transmitter.
    3. Hold full throttle while you switch on the Mamba Monster controller.
    After a few seconds, you will hear multiple tones and the
    RED LED will light.
    4. Hold full brake. After a few seconds, you will hear multiple tones
    and the YELLOW LED will light.
    5. Release the trigger to the neutral position. After a few seconds,
    you will hear multiple tones and ALL THE LEDs will light.
    Would you go flip my truck back over??

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •