Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    17

    Nitro Slash 2WD Receiver Problem

    Hey Guys

    I've been a Heli guy for a long time and i still fly my Raptor 50 with the OS 50 SX Hyper.

    But today i actually grabed my first Nitro Truck ever, The New Traxxas Nitro Slash, Anyways i was going thru the break in procedure tank 1, 2, 3, but when i got to the 4th tank i turn my transmiter on then i switch the truck on and the receiver light would not come on, i scratched my head a bit and checked the batteries which were good, tried it again and the receiver light still didn't come, So i rebound the transmitter to the receiver and it started working again so i figured i had it fixed but now i have to rebind every single time just to get the receiver to turn on, so now i just leave the Transmitter and Receiver on all day until i'm done playig to keep from having to do that, Has anyone had this problem or know what the problem might be ?

    Thanks in advance

  2. #2
    Marshal Double G's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Putting the wet stuff on the hot stuff
    Posts
    9,773
    That shouldn't happen. Best thing to do is contact Traxxas support and see what they say. They may have you send in the radio for them to look at it.
    The Super Derecho

  3. #3
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by Double G View Post
    That shouldn't happen. Best thing to do is contact Traxxas support and see what they say. They may have you send in the radio for them to look at it.
    Yeah I just got off the phone with em and he wants me to send the transmitter and receiver in
    For them to test, He said I would get it back in about 2 weeks which is way to long, I'm just gonna get the 2 channel transmitter and
    receiver from Specktrum for $60 and forget about it

  4. #4
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    30
    No problems with mine..... But it shouldn't be doing that.
    Thx,Don

  5. #5
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by Nitro Head View Post
    No problems with mine..... But it shouldn't be doing that.
    Where at in NC are you bro ?

  6. #6
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    30
    Quote Originally Posted by Crossfade View Post
    Where at in NC are you bro ?
    Garner near Raleigh
    Thx,Don

  7. #7
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    17
    Cool, I'm maybe 20 Miles East of Fayetteville.

  8. #8
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO.
    Posts
    2,013
    by "20 miles east of fayetteville" do you mean clinton? Or E-town perhaps?

  9. #9
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    17
    I'm actually inbetween E-Town and Lumberton, I'm in Bladenboro or on the Western Out Skirts of Bladenboro.

  10. #10
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Colorado Springs, CO.
    Posts
    2,013
    I grew up in Hope Mills!! WAZZUP!

    I WANT ME SOME MELVIN's BURGERS!!

    Oh, back to the main post - I would highly recommend sending the TX/RX in and letting them get you squared away. Heck, worst case is you get it back and sell it to cover the cost of your new remote....just sayin

  11. #11
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by Redsawacs View Post
    I grew up in Hope Mills!! WAZZUP!

    I WANT ME SOME MELVIN's BURGERS!!

    Oh, back to the main post - I would highly recommend sending the TX/RX in and letting them get you squared away. Heck, worst case is you get it back and sell it to cover the cost of your new remote....just sayin
    LoL I hear ya bro, Melvins is still open too

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •