RC Racer

If someone gave you $660?

So I've posted on here a few times about purchasing an E-Maxx and things have happened along the way that have hindered that.. But recently I was compensated by United Airlines with a check for $667.60, so my plan right now (baring another happening..) is to finally get myself an E-maxx. So my question to you guys is what would you do with the check? Also opinions on what I should get with that amount of money available, I am very new to the hobby and would love some opinions from veterans. Thanks!

RC Competitor
    If your very new to the hobby, I would start with something a bit simpler like the Stampede. The Emaxx is fantastic, but it is also big, heavy, and a bit complex to work on...then again, that's half the fun.

RC Racer
    Since you are new to the hobby, I would go with a brushed E-Maxx. They are reliable, can take a heck of a beating, plus they are waterproof unlike the brushless version. This should leave you with a few extra $ to invest in a good charger and batteries which are a must.

Don't forget to take in consideration where you will be driving it the majority of the time. If it's going to be on pavement 90% of the time something like a Rustler might be a better option. But for anything offroad the E-Maxx is the way to go in my opinion.

I have been driving mine for a few years now and it's still a blast every time I take it out. Also, down the road you always have the option of converting to brushless, and there is basically an unlimited supply of mods you can do to this truck.
    E-MAXX 3905 + Villain IV + Rustler VXL

RC Competitor
    Quote Originally Posted by Skink910 View Post