RC Racer

Question Summit led questions. Please help

Anyone know the specs on the stock leds on the summit?
    can i put.
    Blue 2600 MCD intensity, T-1-3/4 (5mm) size LED in all the front or
    NTE30045 White Super-bright LED Indicator

and or NTE30041 Deep Red Super-bright LED Indicator
    NTE30040 Orange Super-bright LED Indicator in the back spots with out power failure or a problem blowing them out? help!!!!!! please..
    NO U CANT DRIVE MY SUMMIT!

RC Competitor
    I don't know the specs on the summit leds, I even called traxxas and inquired with them. They don't know at customer support either. It is obviously 6v 3amp power supply but led specs are unknown. However I do know that 2600 mcd isn't very bright. You didn't give a degree (viewing angle) of the led so let's just say, for example, it's a spot type with 40 degree viewing angle... that's less than 1 lumen. For reference a typical $50 led flashlight is 200-300 lumens. As a led lighting hobbyist I have many years of research, trail and error. Multiple factors are need to be considered when designing a led lighting system. Type of light desired (spot or flood), power supply voltage, milliamp hour rating of power supply, led forward voltage, and led milliamp draw and what size resistors you need. I can say that most so-called "ultra or super bright" leds are not bright very bright. Of those that are indeed bright dim to half their original brightness within 20-40 hours. There are millions of leds out there and I could recommend many but the one that always comes to mind first is Nichia Corporation. They invented the led and have the brightest nonchip/nonheatsinked standard lamp type 5mm led on the market. I used 18 of the highly coveted Nichia NSDW570GS-K1's Compared to stock Summit (shorter because it has a wider viewing angle) Here are some pics of where and how they are installed. and finally all lit up with 540 LUMENS!!! Here it is pitch black with no ther lighting but the Summits.