Results 1 to 19 of 19
  1. #1
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    SD California
    Posts
    971

    What do I need to only use a single servo in my revo

    I was just wondering what i need to be able to convert my revo to a single servo.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    milwaukee wisconsin
    Posts
    169
    one servo for throttle and steering?

  3. #3
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Norfolk, va
    Posts
    1,167
    One strong servo.
    It is also recommended that you change the Servo saver spring to a stronger one.
    ERBE, ERBE, Summit, Slash 4X4, Bandit,

  4. #4
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. MITCH316's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,259
    I did a single servo mod on my brushless eRevo. Have a look through here.

    http://traxxas.com/forums/showthread...6-ERBE-rebuild
    Rock n Rolla !

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    SD California
    Posts
    971
    A single steering servo. What servo would you guys recommend that is reasonably priced. Also I heard you need a transmitter that can set end points on the servo. Is that true?

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Angleton, Tx
    Posts
    373
    I'm doing the same thing. Does Traxxas make a stronger spring? And is cutting the stock steering arm the equivalent as buying a single steering arm?
    Revo 3.3

  7. #7
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    milwaukee wisconsin
    Posts
    169
    i have a really old revo so my truck came with a single steering servo and im using a savox sc 0292 and it works great it has metal gears

  8. #8
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    SD California
    Posts
    971
    Quote Originally Posted by revokinevo View Post
    i have a really old revo so my truck came with a single steering servo and im using a savox sc 0292 and it works great it has metal gears
    What remote are you using? Is it the stock traxxas one or...
    Thanks

  9. #9
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    milwaukee wisconsin
    Posts
    169
    well mine originally came with the old remote but i upgraded to the the TQi and its working great, plus you can set all the steering stuff Throttle Sensitivity (Throttle Exponential, Steering Percentage (Dual Rate), Braking Percentage, Throttle Trim, Steering and Throttle End Points, Steering and Throttle Sub-Trim

  10. #10
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    SD California
    Posts
    971
    Quote Originally Posted by revokinevo View Post
    well mine originally came with the old remote but i upgraded to the the TQi and its working great, plus you can set all the steering stuff Throttle Sensitivity (Throttle Exponential, Steering Percentage (Dual Rate), Braking Percentage, Throttle Trim, Steering and Throttle End Points, Steering and Throttle Sub-Trim
    Do you just have the tqi remote its self or do you have the ipod base.

  11. #11
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    SD California
    Posts
    971
    Would this be a good steering servo.
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Savox-SC-123...item337a3ea3ea

  12. #12
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    milwaukee wisconsin
    Posts
    169

    ...

    lol that would be amazing lol im running the sc 0252 http://www.savoxusa.com/Savox_SC0252...avsc0252mg.htm but ya lol yours has twice the torque of mine lol
    Last edited by revokinevo; 02-27-2013 at 09:10 PM. Reason: language

  13. #13
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    milwaukee wisconsin
    Posts
    169
    and i only have the tqi not the ipod docking base because i dont have an I phone or i touch lol

  14. #14
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    SD California
    Posts
    971
    Quote Originally Posted by revokinevo View Post
    and i only have the tqi not the ipod docking base because i dont have an I phone or i touch lol
    What channel remote dO you have?
    Thanks

  15. #15
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    SD California
    Posts
    971
    I figured out what radio I'm gonna get, I will just use the tq2.4ghz radio.

  16. #16
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    milwaukee wisconsin
    Posts
    169
    alright from what i hear thats a good one, not as many options for programing but still good

  17. #17
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    SD California
    Posts
    971
    I have it from my slash so it's free.

  18. #18
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    milwaukee wisconsin
    Posts
    169
    oh gotcha, i only had like the really old one and the Tqi and my first one ran on crystal so im loving the 2.4ghz

  19. #19
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Angleton, Tx
    Posts
    373
    I got a trx 2070 and it's not bad for my bashing. Ran good yesterday
    Revo 3.3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •