Thread: My camera mount

RC Qualifier

My camera mount

I still waiting to get a go pro or something similar but here is my custom camera mount and yes its a picatinny rail (I'm a machinist we make gun parts for the military )

Let's Go Steelers!!!... KCCO

RC Champion
    That is totally sweet! Does it come in camo?
    Make it idiot-proof and along comes a better idiot

RC Qualifier
    I wished thats just plain 7075 aluminum lol I got a rail thats been anodized black with the numbers on it but didnt want to cut it up lol

RC Champion
    That's pretty cool.
    A lot more high tech than mine...but same location.

--
    "Dude,I almost had you"
    R.I.P Paul Walker

RC Racer
    Quote Originally Posted by Timber211 View Post
    I still waiting to get a go pro or something similar but here is my custom camera mount and yes its a picatinny rail (I'm a machinist we make gun parts for the military )

That is an awesome camera mount

RC Qualifier
    ya Dc but you have a much higher tech camera then me lol Thanks

RC Champion
    Not really...mine isn't even a HD model. It's a first gen GoPro.
    I originally got it to use for making videos of our ATV rides.
    However...I picked up a Pentax WG-1 waterproof digital camera that take much better video than this GoPro.
    I'd love a GoPro HD Hero 3 but that would cut way too deep into my hobby funds.
    I actually think this will be the next one I buy...

http://www.liquidimageco.com/product...-727-the-ego-1
    --
    "Dude,I almost had you"
    R.I.P Paul Walker

RC Qualifier
    That doesn't look to bad still up there in the price though ....my nephew got a cheap emerson action cam for 40 bucks I going to try it out in the next couple weeks its got the water tight box and all, I watch some vids on youtube not crystal clear like hero 3 but decent and 240 bucks less and for 40 bucks if it busted I wouldn't have to cry lol

RC Champion
    Just checked out the Emerson.Nice camera for the price.