RC poster

Stampede glitching and possible battery fail.

I hope i am posting in the right area, and not disturbing anyone if i am not. I am new to the updated rc world. Last time i owned an rc was when the clodbuster 4x4 was popular. I need som serious help. I purchased the Stampede brushless 4x4 vxl wp about 3wks ago, it is one amazing truck I love it. It has only been out in the snow 5 times and has been driven in the shop where i work about 7 times. Today 18-2-2013 while driving my truck started glitching at minimum throttle then launching like it was scared of itś own shadow then it would glitch again. I got to the point that it wouldn´t drive anymore just shake like it had parkinsons disease. After that i hears a sizzling sound comming from the battery. The motor as well as the battery was hot. I am runnig all stock parts and the battery during the shake down it was giving me is a NIMH 5000mah 7C hump 8.4v traxxas 5 series power cell. After I waited for the it to cool down I put in my other battery 6C 7.4v 3000mah traxxas power cell and it did the same thing can anyone tell me what happened and how to fix it? and did it fry my battery or did my battery damager the esc? Please Help
    Last edited by Legaia; 02-18-2013 at 11:34 AM. Reason: made a mistake in the text. The motor was just hot not making a sizzling sound

RC Turnbuckle Jr.
    If your tried two batts, and still does the same the esc might be damaged, did you ever check the temps before, was it overheated, do you have any blinking led on the esc, any way that you can test the electronics individually, is the receiver blinking ?

RC poster