Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    11

    issue with mamba max pro 4600kv in rustler

    Ok i just installed this thing and i am getting like a small punch at low speeds. like for example, if i am giving it 10% throttle, it will start moving and then jump into a slightly higher speed. I am running 1.26

  2. #2
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Petertje60's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Rotterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    7,277
    Might be your slipper clutch doing its work. If you want to get rid of it, slightly tightening it would solve it.
    Nobody is born with experience

  3. #3
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Newport Or. Over looking the beautiful bay
    Posts
    316
    If you have your start power setting in the ESC set to low it will also do that. Not sure where your is at so it's just a thought

    My Emaxx and both Rustlers do the same thing. If you try to just ease into the throttle a little from a stop it will start to roll then jump a bit as your describing.
    FLM E-MAXX 3908 6s
    Rustler VXL x 2 MMP SCT 3800

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    342
    My rustler does the same thing with a mamba max pro and a 3800kv. I called Castle creations and they told me it was because I am running the stock transmitter. I don't quite believe that is the problem, but what other recourse do we have?
    Sweatin' the SMALL stuff!

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Newport Or. Over looking the beautiful bay
    Posts
    316
    I'm not bothered by it at all really, but I do know what you are talking about.
    Last edited by smplgy65; 03-28-2012 at 11:46 PM.
    FLM E-MAXX 3908 6s
    Rustler VXL x 2 MMP SCT 3800

  6. #6
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    11
    I also have a mamba monster for my emaxx brushless that would do this also until i downgraded it to firmware 1.24 and it was gone. the mamba max pro on 1.24 still does it so i put it back to 1.26 and i will live with it..

  7. #7
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Sandusky Ohio
    Posts
    99
    My rustler does that and I have a 5700kv with a 3s lipo and when I try to walk next to it I have to tap the throttle so it won't take off, My stampede 4x4 doesn't jump like my rustler thats why I like running with my stampede better
    Yep still not fast enough. :)

  8. #8
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2,215
    Tell us if you figure out what the problem was I would also like to know.

  9. #9
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    11
    I know this post is old but, Try putting the firmware to version 1.21, it got rid of that first initial (jump) for me

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •