RC Enthusiast

Tear down and rebuild Video TRX 3.3

Hey all,

Hopefully I won't be boring or annoying anyone by doing this, but I wanted to post links to my two videos relating to the TRX 3.3. I'm not trying to spam anyone, just offering up a resource for someone who wants to do this. Hope that's ok with everyone

Tear down:
    http://youtu.be/KsDW_nfViq8

Rebuild:
    http://youtu.be/qQkxpBkWun8

I'm not an expert and don't claim to be. If there is something I labeled wrong let me know and I'll correct it with an annotation in the video. Thanks in advance, and if you'd like please subscribe! I could use it.

The piston and sleeve in your motor actually looks like it doesn't have much pinch left. It looks like it spun all the way up and past TDC pretty easily with little resistance. Did you have any problems with it running before you tore it down? When mine got to that point (where it would roll up to and past TDC) very easily, it absolutely would not run. Mine would get to 200F and just stall no matter what the tune was.

I noticed you also said in the first vid that if you take out the piston and sleeve you have to go through the break in process again. I assume you meant if you re assemble with a new P/S combo. You can take the old one out and clean the whole motor and then re assemble everything and run it like nothing happened using the same parts if they are still good. I assume that's what you meant.

Also just a tip on your header. If you want to make it easier to install run the spring mount header. It eliminates trying to get that pesky bottom screw out. You do have to mod the metal retaining ring that the springs hook onto so it'll clear the ez start housing but it's just a little minor grinding.

RC Enthusiast