Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: RPM a arms?

  1. #1
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    36

    RPM a arms?

    All,

    I installed some new RPM a-arms all the way around on my Slash. I notice that the suspension seems wrong. When I press the truck down and load the shocks it doesn't seem to rebound? I added the spacers and it helps but the truck seems to sit up to high, should I be using some different holes on the a-arms than where the stock ones were setup?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Mt. Washington, KY
    Posts
    232
    Check to see if you have any bent a-arm pins or the a-arms are moving freely on the pin.
    if they are tight, i used a lighter to slightly heat the pins and insert into the a-arms.
    This loosen up the holes to make the move more freely.

  3. #3
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    36
    Good idea, maybe that's it. I know something doesn't seem right, nothing's seems bent.

  4. #4
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Temecula,CA
    Posts
    1,874
    The driveshafts may be binding, move the suspension up and down and if they do not move thats your problem. URC has a video on how to fix it on youtube.
    Slash 4x4 LCG, Rusty VXL(not runnin), and my bike.

  5. #5
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Princeton, MA
    Posts
    19
    You need to fit each one with a little file and drill bit by hand and loosen them up.

  6. #6
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    36
    I am going to try some WD40 on the driveshaft and pins to see if that helps.

  7. #7
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Germany (near Bonn)
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by Gso125 View Post
    You need to fit each one with a little file and drill bit by hand and loosen them up.
    Ok... I dindt drilled my A-arms but I used some sand paper to make them work perfectly. On both sides!
    Just install the A-arms alone after filing. And when they will fall down you have it.
    Last edited by Beholder_74; 01-28-2013 at 09:48 PM.

  8. #8
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    36
    How did you get the sand paper through the holes on the arms?

  9. #9
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Germany (near Bonn)
    Posts
    236
    You dont have to file the holes...

  10. #10
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Princeton, MA
    Posts
    19
    Carefully, lol use a drill bit for holes and file/sandpaper for edges. Test each one as needed I had to use the drill bit on all 4 to get them loose enough to flop with no binding.
    Last edited by Gso125; 01-29-2013 at 09:35 AM.

  11. #11
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    36
    Ok, makes sense, thanks all.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •