Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    RC Competitor

My T Maxx rebuild and upgrade.

What's up everyone my name is Daniel and it's been a while since I've really been on here. I decided to pull out my Pro.15 Maxx and upgrade it since my friends started buying new Maxxes and Revos. I'm not an expert at this so there will be questions. So far I picked up some RPM 2.5 a arms for the front and installed them.
    Before

During

After
    Last edited by Big_Chika; 01-24-2013 at 02:22 PM.

RC Competitor
    So last night I picked up some 3.3 axles and toe links. But I'm not sure if I want to go with the true track conversion or just another set of a arms. Another thing I'm stuck on is should I use some stock 3.3 carriers or go with the RPM carriers. That will be my next purchase.

RC Qualifier
    You can get Tru Track but it's in the rear so it doesn't get as much abuse, so that's your choice. As far as the axle carriers, get the ones from Tekno. It's probably not such a big deal, but I heard that on the RPM ones, the pivot balls can slip out of the hole because of the semi rubber like qualities of the RPM plastic.

By the way, love the body
    Last edited by rcdriver5; 01-24-2013 at 03:27 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by rcdriver5 View Post
    You can get Tru Track but it's in the rear so it doesn't get as much abuse, so that's your choice. As far as the axle carriers, get the ones from Tekno. It's probably not such a big deal, but I heard that on the RPM ones, the pivot balls can slip out of the hole because of the semi rubber like qualities of the RPM plastic.

By the way, love the body
    +1 the RPM carriers are made from the same flexiing plastic they make for all their other things... Pillow balls pop out because of this... I just use stock carriers with the RPMs... NOt heard any complaints about the True Tracks... I race and prefer being able to adjust the toe, which is the only thing that I do not like about them is this is not an adjustable item.
    Robin Williams