Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    143

    Accidently charged 2s LiPo on 3s setting. Help needed please.

    I accidently set my charger for 3s whilst charing my 2s LiPo, it now says over voltage whenever I try any charging options balance, discharge, normal etc
    I am using an Imax B6AC charger

    Would anybody be able to help me out?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    11,970
    What is the voltage?
    It needs to be lowered immediately... and safely.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  3. #3
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Cameron's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Posts
    3,565
    It let you charge a 2s on 3s mode??? did you not have the balance tap connected?
    (RAH) (AH) + [ROMA (1+MA)] + (GA) + (OOH)(LA)

  4. #4
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    11,970
    Prime example as to why a "cooker" is not cheaper than a good charge system.
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  5. #5
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by Jimmie Neutron View Post
    What is the voltage?
    It needs to be lowered immediately... and safely.
    Im not to sure, I dont know how to check either
    how would I lower the voltage?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cameron View Post
    It let you charge a 2s on 3s mode??? did you not have the balance tap connected?
    Every other time its connected but I dont think it was this time

  6. #6
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. Jimmie Neutron's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Alma, MI
    Posts
    11,970
    Check it with a multimeter:



    Does your charger have a discharge function?
    Whatever it is I just said... I could be wrong.

  7. #7
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    143
    Quote Originally Posted by Jimmie Neutron View Post
    Check it with a multimeter:



    Does your charger have a discharge function?
    No multimeter in the house
    Yes it does, if i plug it in it comes up with over voltage

  8. #8
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    143
    I ran the battery in my ERBE as it wouldnt run in my Summit or Ken Block, the ESC would go green then flash red and turn off. But now when I put the batteries back in my Summit the ESC is solid green, I will go run the battery a little more and then balance charge it after.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •