Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Clayton, CA.
    Posts
    367

    Binding stock ESC and Controller.

    After burning through two Velineon motors I had to resort to borrowing a good friends castle motor and esc combo so we could continue our routine weekend mayhem. I just received my two new Velineon motors from Traxxas and now need to install one back into my Slash. When i first purchased it there was nothing i needed to do but flick a switch and it was ready to roll. Now that I've bound the contoller to this castle esc I will now have to rebind it to my original Traxxas esc correct? Whats the process for binding the stock system is my question?

  2. #2
    RC Racer
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Mt. Washington, KY
    Posts
    232

  3. #3
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Lehi, Utah
    Posts
    1,328
    Same thing with all rx systems

    From traxxas anyway

  4. #4
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Clayton, CA.
    Posts
    367
    Thanks ill check it out!

  5. #5
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. El Sob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    El Sobrante, Ca
    Posts
    7,575
    I think this is what you are looking for. http://traxxas.com/support/Programmi...-Speed-Control . The other link is how to program the radio and receiver. This is for the radio and esc.
    Slash Ultimate, ET-3S, 2400, MIP, King Headz, RPM

  6. #6
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Lehi, Utah
    Posts
    1,328
    I know this is a little off the topic but didn't want to start a tread. How do I set my throttle end points? I want to change it to 70/30% I followed the instructions that came with the controller but when I finished and turned my truck on my esc just blinked green (I have LVC on).

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •