Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    14

    running 2 hard case gens ace lipos

    I noticed 2 hardcase 2s 5000 sit perfecty in the tray on their side. the problem is the location of the wires. does anyone 2 gens ace batts at a time? can you please tell me how you got it to fit?

  2. #2
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Tigard Oregon
    Posts
    64
    i thought ace was for planes> but i might be wrong

  3. #3
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    the giant boot. Anybody?
    Posts
    2,727
    Look at the spec's for the battery tray, then goto the site selling the batteries and see what there measurement's are. That's the easiest way to tell.
    *Proud Husband of United state's Air Force wife.*

  4. #4
    RC poster
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    14
    they fit perfectly, its the orientation of the wires thats messing me up

  5. #5
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    so cal
    Posts
    538
    try dremeling some holes in the tray. that might make it work
    "That don't make NO sense!"

  6. #6
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    285
    I usually take the balance plug out, tape the input hole and end of balancer, and then slide then holder in between..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •