Page 3 of 13 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 120 of 509
  1. #81
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. spenniepoos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Wales in the UK
    Posts
    5,446
    Any updates on the esc dude???..........peace
    Famous last words...watch this!!!!

  2. #82
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    Just got my new esc. Ezrun 120A WP sc8.









    My spare system.

    sent from my Galaxy S4

  3. #83
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. spenniepoos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Wales in the UK
    Posts
    5,446
    Awesome esc dude and look into the program card its worth its weight in gold and take it with you when you go bashing..........peace
    Famous last words...watch this!!!!

  4. #84
    RC Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Southern MS
    Posts
    27
    Is that a different fan on your motor heatsink? If it is where did you find a replacement?

  5. #85
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Concord,NH
    Posts
    70
    i love the wp sc8! great choice!

  6. #86
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    Quote Originally Posted by spenniepoos View Post
    Awesome esc dude and look into the program card its worth its weight in gold and take it with you when you go bashing..........peace
    Yeah. I figured out that i really need to have the program card. For better bashing.

    As a review for this esc it has more power. More sensitive than vxl. Can handle more of 3s.
    Same time more cogging than vxl on low speed.

    sent from my Galaxy S4

    Quote Originally Posted by ewalker302 View Post
    Is that a different fan on your motor heatsink? If it is where did you find a replacement?
    No its thesame fan. But i bought another heatsink from ebay hobbywing and ask to have a spare fan together.



    sent from my Galaxy S4

    Quote Originally Posted by T4KT1KZ View Post
    Ya i learned that lesson the hard way too. Luckily i was able to sell the vxl combo out of my slash before i killed it aswell. I upgraded my p4de to the hobbywing wpsc8 when it died, I liked it so much i bought a second one for my slash. But if you are upgrading the esc you should look at upgrading the motor too.. the castle 2400 is boss.. but recently i picked up a losi 2800kv motor out of a ten-t and it is basically identical to a 2400kv. Both are made by castle... i picked it up for 49.99 + 6.99 shipping..
    Yeah. I can say that this esc vs this motor. Motor wont last long. Thanks for the info. Maybe after frying this two motors i have. Hehe. Or sooner to save some velineon motor here....

    sent from my Galaxy S4

    And any help guys for this new esc. Im not use to it. Reverse power is too slow. And reverse doesnt have brake. When im running reverse and then hit brake. Its just throttle forward. Feel lazy too see the manual

    sent from my Galaxy S4
    Last edited by cooleocool; 03-22-2014 at 09:22 AM. Reason: merge

  7. #87
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Vancouver B.C.
    Posts
    568
    I would go in a check the programming on the ESC. Its all in the manual which you can find on the Hobbywing Website

    http://www.hobbywing.com/uploadfiles...W-13-WP-SC.pdf




    Item # 1 Should be set to value 2 as Default. (Everything in black is the default setting) I would start by double checking that as maybe it was accidentally changed.

    I have the LCD Program Box, and it is a must have.. Smaller then i thought it would be. Slightly bigger then a pack of cards.
    Last edited by T4KT1KZ; 10-28-2013 at 12:28 AM.

  8. #88
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    Quote Originally Posted by T4KT1KZ View Post
    I would go in a check the programming on the ESC. Its all in the manual which you can find on the Hobbywing Website

    http://www.hobbywing.com/uploadfiles...W-13-WP-SC.pdf




    Item # 1 Should be set to value 2 as Default. (Everything in black is the default setting) I would start by double checking that as maybe it was accidentally changed.

    I have the LCD Program Box, and it is a must have.. Smaller then i thought it would be. Slightly bigger then a pack of cards.
    Thanks. Yeah i just orderd the lcd program box. Just a question. How can i go with this programmable items.

    And with the item no. 1. Value 2? Is there any or same settings as the vxl. Same forward brake reverse brake all single click.

    sent from my Galaxy S4

  9. #89
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Vancouver B.C.
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by janmichael_zamora View Post
    Thanks. Yeah i just orderd the lcd program box. Just a question. How can i go with this programmable items.

    And with the item no. 1. Value 2? Is there any or same settings as the vxl. Same forward brake reverse brake all single click.

    sent from my Galaxy S4
    I dont understand what you mean. I would recommend reading through the manual for the sc8

    http://www.hobbywing.com/uploadfiles...W-13-WP-SC.pdf

    on page three it shows a programming tree. You can program any setting you want on the SC8 simply by following the manuals instructions and counting LED flashes ETC. No Program box required.

    Hope this helps.

    Item 1 has three differerent values you can set.

    1 = Forward only. with brake (for racing Reverse is locked out) like sport mode for vxl Mode 2
    2 = Forward, brake and reverse (like VXL Mode 1)
    3 = Forward and reverse only. No brakes . For crawlers...

    It should be set to 2.

    Also you commented that your reverse was slow.. Its because its limited to only 25% as default.

    Item 6 Adjusts that.

    I set mine to only 50% as im not into going super fast in reverse... But if you want 100% power in reverse set Item 6 to 4 (be carful as 60MPH in reverse is scary LOL..)
    Last edited by cooleocool; 03-22-2014 at 09:21 AM. Reason: merge

  10. #90
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434


    But no.2 doesnt have brake on reverse right. When you move the throttle from reverse to forward zone the truck will go forward immediately? Not same as vxl?

    sent from my Galaxy S4

  11. #91
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Vancouver B.C.
    Posts
    568
    Good question.!. Im not sure if has brakes in Reverse... I would think it does... but to be honest im not sure..

    I dont usually brake in reverse. LOL

    But I will check it out next time I run mine.

    Now that i think about it... I dont think it does have brake in reverse. One of the things i do often with my truck is reverse 180's. When im pinned in a corner and I have to back out.. I go full reverse 180 to full forward.. and it does Rockfords like a champ.. Leading me to believe it does not have a brake while travelling in reverse.. Ill double check tomorrow..But then when i think about it...

    Does the VXL actually brake while travelling in reverse??? Because I seem to remember doing them with the stock system as well..

    Hopefully someone elsecan chime in here and explain the differences between the two..
    Last edited by cooleocool; 03-22-2014 at 09:21 AM. Reason: merge

  12. #92
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    Yeah it does have brake from reverse. Maybe ill get use to this esc sooner. More bashing for me and my pede and be connected again as before.

    sent from my Galaxy S4

    And for the programmable item i didnt saw at first that its writen

    .......the following steps are just like the above items......

    Haha.... they cut the whole program patern and mislead me.

    sent from my Galaxy S4



    Need some help here. Anyway to fix this? Need something to hold my battery down.....

    sent from my Galaxy S4
    Last edited by cooleocool; 03-22-2014 at 09:20 AM. Reason: merge

  13. #93
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. spenniepoos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Wales in the UK
    Posts
    5,446
    Drill out the old screw and put a bolt with a flat head up through the bottom of the chassis and put a nut on it and then drill two small holes in the bolt and job done dudeOr something like my idea LOL............peace
    Famous last words...watch this!!!!

  14. #94
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    Quote Originally Posted by spenniepoos View Post
    Drill out the old screw and put a bolt with a flat head up through the bottom of the chassis and put a nut on it and then drill two small holes in the bolt and job done dudeOr something like my idea LOL............peace
    Thanks. You gave me an idea. Hehehe. I just drilled the old screw out. And filled the hole with adhesive let it dry. And then drill again same size. And bought a battery holddown kit. Again.



    Good as nothing happend.

    sent from my Galaxy S4

    Got the multifunction lcd program box.





    sent from my Galaxy S4
    Last edited by cooleocool; 03-22-2014 at 09:20 AM. Reason: merge

  15. #95
    RC Champion
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,589
    Quote Originally Posted by janmichael_zamora View Post
    Got the multifunction lcd program box.





    sent from my Galaxy S4
    Nice dude!

  16. #96
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. spenniepoos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Wales in the UK
    Posts
    5,446
    I love my program card and take it with me every bash sessionAnd I am glad your battery post is now fixed dude............peace
    Famous last words...watch this!!!!

  17. #97
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    Yeah. Tnx dude....

    sent from my Galaxy S4

    Snow is here again.


    So i'm planning to get some extra grip for my pede so i can have have eztra snowbashing time.


    sent from my Galaxy S4
    Last edited by cooleocool; 03-22-2014 at 09:19 AM. Reason: merge

  18. #98
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Vancouver B.C.
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by janmichael_zamora View Post
    Snow is here again.

    So i'm planning to get some extra grip for my pede so i can have have eztra snowbashing time.

    sent from my Galaxy S4
    I'm on the fence about locking the diffs in my trucks. I did it a few times in my 2wd to really get a feel for it.
    In anything but a crawler or a drifter it is going to impact performance quite a bit. It was still fun for a while tho the truck did doughnuts like crazy.. Haven't tried it in any of my 4wd's so let us know how it go's.

    You may find the performance you are looking for by simply switching to a really heavy weight differential fluid. 100k or above..

  19. #99
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    Oh. I already ordered the locking diffs. But i think ill be using it first only at the front.

    sent from my Galaxy S4

  20. #100
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Vancouver B.C.
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by janmichael_zamora View Post
    Oh. I already ordered the locking diffs. But i think ill be using it first only at the front.

    sent from my Galaxy S4
    Let us know how it go's. I know in my two wheel drive it made it a lot harder to control not sure how a locked diff would affect your steering at speeds so let us know how you make out with it..

  21. #101
    RC Turnbuckle Jr. spenniepoos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Wales in the UK
    Posts
    5,446
    I would go for heavier diff oil first like 100k front and 50-60k in the rear before you lock them .....peace
    Famous last words...watch this!!!!

  22. #102
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    I will be using the locking diffs just for snow bashing so i could get more grip and traction. Cause i need to have more traction than control over the snow.

    sent from my Galaxy S4







    Haha. i just put together all my spare parts and looks like i have a new build. With wooden chopsticks parts.

    sent from my Galaxy S4
    Last edited by cooleocool; 03-22-2014 at 09:19 AM. Reason: merge

  23. #103
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Northern Norway
    Posts
    374
    Ha, ha, ha!
    It seems someone has too much spare time on hand.

  24. #104
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    Quote Originally Posted by Viking View Post
    Ha, ha, ha!
    It seems someone has too much spare time on hand.
    Yeah. And i was like laughing the whole time im making this mods. Haahahaha....

    sent from my Galaxy S4

  25. #105
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Vancouver B.C.
    Posts
    568
    Thanks for the laugh!.

  26. #106
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    Guys need some help here to decide. Which of this two servo is a better replacement for the stock one. Which and why?

    sent from my Galaxy S4

    Or any better servo thats waterproof and wont brake the bank. $80max

    sent from my Galaxy S4
    Last edited by cooleocool; 03-22-2014 at 09:18 AM. Reason: merge

  27. #107
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Concord,NH
    Posts
    70
    i got a question, when i JUST BARELY touch the a wheel then give it throttle the wheel wont move... front and rear. is it my diffs? also its not the hexes lol

  28. #108
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    Quote Originally Posted by waya7 View Post
    i got a question, when i JUST BARELY touch the a wheel then give it throttle the wheel wont move... front and rear. is it my diffs? also its not the hexes lol
    I dont get it.

    sent from my Galaxy S4



    sent from my Galaxy S4
    Last edited by cooleocool; 03-22-2014 at 09:18 AM. Reason: merge

  29. #109
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Concord,NH
    Posts
    70
    this is what i am talking about :P sorry it is confusing...

  30. #110
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Vancouver B.C.
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by waya7 View Post
    this is what i am talking about :P sorry it is confusing...
    To me that just sounds like the four pole motor moving back and forth no?

  31. #111
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    Quote Originally Posted by T4KT1KZ View Post
    To me that just sounds like the four pole motor moving back and forth no?
    Its sounds like your diffs gears at the front are having some problem.

    sent from my Galaxy S4

  32. #112
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Concord,NH
    Posts
    70
    yes, the noise is my 4 polo motor but i am talking about the wheels stop moving :P

  33. #113
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Vancouver B.C.
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by waya7 View Post
    yes, the noise is my 4 polo motor but i am talking about the wheels stop moving :P
    I'm sorry but I have no idea what you're asking... What is the problem exactly?

    One thing I did notice when I put my truck back together is if you torque this screws down too tight into the diff it would cause it to bind in one spot every revolution I found just slacking off to screws a quarter-turn solve the problem
    Last edited by T4KT1KZ; 11-14-2013 at 07:15 PM.

  34. #114
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    988
    What happens when you separate the gearing at the motor?
    2x Stampede VXL
    Stampede 4x4

  35. #115
    RC Competitor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Concord,NH
    Posts
    70
    okay i am really sorry i am making this so confusing lol okay, what i am saying as simple as i can say it is,

    see in the video, when the wheels are off the ground, they turn in different directions. and when i touch one wheel it stops moving so only one turns. is it supposed to do that, or do i need thicker diff grease...

  36. #116
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Vancouver B.C.
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by waya7 View Post
    okay i am really sorry i am making this so confusing lol okay, what i am saying as simple as i can say it is,

    see in the video, when the wheels are off the ground, they turn in different directions. and when i touch one wheel it stops moving so only one turns. is it supposed to do that, or do i need thicker diff grease...
    Totally normal

    Quote Originally Posted by T4KT1KZ View Post
    Totally normal
    all thicker differential oil is going to do is stiffen up the diffs. Locking the diffs in anything other than a drifter or rock crawler will impact performance.
    Last edited by cooleocool; 03-22-2014 at 09:17 AM. Reason: merge

  37. #117
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434

    Just got my locking diffs. Hope itll help to get more grip and traction for my pedes snowbashing

    sent from my Galaxy S4

  38. #118
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Vancouver B.C.
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by janmichael_zamora View Post

    Just got my locking diffs. Hope itll help to get more grip and traction for my pedes snowbashing

    sent from my Galaxy S4
    Nice! Let us know how they work out
    I haven't had the chance to drive my truck in snow yet
    Last edited by T4KT1KZ; 11-14-2013 at 09:29 PM.

  39. #119
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    434
    its like??????? L
    Thick snow. like bashing on a park with tall grasses

    Thin snow. like bashing on a wet muddy surface.
    And crystalized ice. like driving on oiled glass. Haha. No traction at all. Like drifting i gues

    sent from my Galaxy S4

    Quote Originally Posted by janmichael_zamora View Post
    Guys need some help here to decide. Which of this two servo is a better replacement for the stock one. Which and why?

    sent from my Galaxy S4
    And can anyone help me with this servos. I dont know witch is better. And if it will fit my pede.

    sent from my Galaxy S4

    Quote Originally Posted by janmichael_zamora View Post
    Or any better servo thats waterproof and wont brake the bank. $80max

    sent from my Galaxy S4


    sent from my Galaxy S4
    Last edited by cooleocool; 03-22-2014 at 09:17 AM. Reason: merge

  40. #120
    RC Qualifier
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Northern Norway
    Posts
    374
    Quote Originally Posted by janmichael_zamora View Post
    And can anyone help me with this servos. I dont know witch is better. And if it will fit my pede.

    sent from my Galaxy S4
    They will both fit. However, you can not use the stock servo arm because the stock servo (2075) has a 25T spline whereas the Hitec's have 24T.
    The HS-646WP is analog and not much of an upgrade besides the metal gears. The HS-5646WP is digital (as the 2075), has metal gears and is 25% stronger than the stock servo. But it is not a faster servo.
    So my vote goes to the HS-5646WP.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •