Hybrid View

RC poster

Help Needed with Slash VXL 2wd

Hi guys,I am wanting help to answer a couple questions I have about the Slash VXL 2wd version, i have
    given Myself a budget of 200$. my questions are,

I want to make my slash go as fast as 50 mph, to do so i would need a 3s Lipo 23/86 11.1V battery
    Would i need to change any gearing,if so is this mildly easy to do. i am a beginner with about 3 months
    of experience, i have yet to open up the motor.

i am wanting a new stronger, maybe alloy chassis, as my chassis (Stock) has broken twice.
    http://www.integy.com/st_prod.html?p...9#.UNzEb2-umtY
    this is one of my choices, i dont know about anyone else out there, but this seems to be a good option?

now, my last question, Swing arms , I want blue alloy ones, but i was wondering who makes the best,
    or if i should get certain ones.

- Thanks for your time
    Matt
    P.S.
    bonus pictures of my Slash now,

[IMG]C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\DSC_0154.JPG[/IMG]
    [IMG]C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\DSC_0151.JPG[/IMG]
    [IMG]C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\DSC_0152.JPG[/IMG]
    [IMG]C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\DSC_0153.JPG[/IMG]
    [IMG]C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\DSC_0155.JPG[/IMG]
    [IMG]C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\DSC_0157.JPG[/IMG]

RC poster
    sorry, looks like you will have to copy and paste the links.

RC Competitor
    I put a 3s lipo on my rustler hit a patch of sand and stripped the idler gear in my transmission. The stock gearing for the slash is 23/86. If you plan on changing the gears you should only drive the truck on a hard surface like the street or parking lot or be prepared to fix a few things every now and then. I believe Traxxas recommends 31 tooth pinion gear and 76 spur gear. You'll be going well over 55+ mph.

As for the images you'll need image hosting. There are a bunch of free websites out there. One of the popular sites is www.photobucket.com

RC Qualifier