RC poster

HELP Tmaxx has been sitting! engine wont turn over?!

Hey so the tmaxx has been sitting for about 1-2 years and no i didn't do any after run or anything before it sat... i know thats bad. There is still some gummed up fuel in there. The ez start will try and turn the motor it turns the electric motor just a little bit not the whole was around. When i try to spin the fly wheel by hand or screw driver it wont budge at all. so i took the engine apart and used some WD40 in the glo plug hole and am letting it sit for a bit. anything else i should do??
    Thanks guys im new to this

RC Enthusiast
    I just went through this with my .15 engine. submerged the entire engine in DENATURED alcohol for a few days and then turned the crank nut with a 4" adjustable prob. with about 10-15 ft. lbs. of force and it turned. (plug out obviously) probably a good idea to tear it down to components and flush everything out just to be sure. while you're in there you can check bearings and lubricate for startup...just me .02

RC Enthusiast
    p.s. by crank nut I mean the back side of the motor with the ez start off. mine was an 8mm I believe.

RC Qualifier
    Take it all part i like wd 40 to live everything when I put it back together but i would clean everything with brake clean seems to work well also if you let the crankcase sit overnight In like penetrating oil it will help the bearing and you can blow out if needed and always keep after run oil or wd 40 in it when the truck sits

RC Enthusiast